Close
Search
Filters

75% Lean Ground Beef - 1 Lb. pkg.

SKU: 10002
Availability: In stock
$8.20
Quantity
25+
50+
Price
$7.38
$6.97

US Wellness Meats is proud to deliver heart-healthy, grass-fed 75% Lean Ground Beef-1 pound vacuum package to your door.

The omega 6:3 ratio rivals fish and chicken and the CLA levels are higher than the 85% lean burger.

1 - One pound package 75% Lean Ground Beef

All of US Wellness Meats’ beef products are 100% grass-fed and grass-finished.

 

US Wellness Meats is proud to deliver heart-healthy, grass-fed 75% Lean Ground Beef-1 pound vacuum package to your door.

The omega 6:3 ratio rivals fish and chicken and the CLA levels are higher than the 85% lean burger.

1 - One pound package 75% Lean Ground Beef

All of US Wellness Meats’ beef products are 100% grass-fed and grass-finished.

 

US Wellness Meats recommends freezing for long term storage.     

Once thawed, items may be stored for 3-5 days in the refrigerator.



US Wellness Meats ships on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday every week. Deliveries are expected to arrive within 24-48 hours from the shipping date. 

Orders shipped via FedEx ground or express service will receive a FedEx tracking number after the order ships. 

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
the best
I have bought this for years, makes the very best tacos!
From: Rebecca | Date: 2/1/2015 4:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (8/0)
Wow, everything I buy & try is simply the best!
Tacos burgers meat loaf, great to have a " safe healthy" feeling eating US Wellness burger and their other products
From: Prudence | Date: 2/15/2015 10:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/0)
Excellent
Very good beef. Had a wonderful taste that takes a proper farm to produce. Excellent buy.
From: Tim | Date: 3/11/2015 10:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Excellent
Very good beef. Had a wonderful taste that takes a proper farm to produce. Excellent buy.
From: Tim | Date: 3/11/2015 10:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
It's just ok.
The taste is fine (I have made 2 pounds so far). However, there was a lot of gristle. I'm very picky about meat, my husband is not and he even commented on the amount of gristle in both packages. I read the other reviews and I was really excited and felt very confident when ordering the item, but I am less than impressed after trying it.

*From USWM- We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are sorry for the disappointing ground beef this time. We have issued a refund for the ground beef on your recent order. We use the 75% ourselves and agree this was not our best batch.  We have already followed up with our processors and look forward to future batches being back to the usual quality we’ve come to expect. Quality issues such as this are rare and we take them to heart. We process in small batches and sell through our inventory very quickly. We invite you to try the 75% ground beef again on a future order, as we will be into a completely new batch within two weeks. Again, we apologize for the disappointing experience and welcome your honest feedback at any time. Please let us know if we may be of further assistance. Kindest regards, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Alissa | Date: 7/27/2015 5:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (12/0)
I am glad I read the "It's just ok" post....
My husband and I also had the same experience with the 75% ground beef purchased in April 2015. We bought 50 lbs and there was a lot of gristle. Knowing that USWM acknowledged that it was an off batch makes me feel confident in trying it again. I have bought the 85% and the 75% in the past and is was excellent. Overall, the beef has tasted great and has been of great quality with the exception of that one batch.

*From USWM- Thank you for your feedback and continued support! Please know we are always available to resolve quality issues and work together for crediting any items you do not fully enjoy for any reason. New batches of ground beef in both varieties arrived the week of August 10th and the quality is up to our usual standards. Feel free to email us eathealthy@grasslandbeef.com or call us (877) 383-0051 regarding any problems with past orders. We are happy to help! The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Corinne | Date: 8/11/2015 5:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
It's so good!
US Wellness Meats' 75% ground beef is what turned me into a beef lover.  I'd pretty much decided that I just didn't love the taste of beef and it was the condiments or sauces that made it tolerable.  Then, about 2 1/2 years ago, the whole30 people recommended US Wellness Meats as a great source from whom to buy. I fell in love!  Now I don't even want condiments on my beef much of the time.  I just want that taste. I love being able to buy from someone who cares so much about their animals that I can feel safe eating them, and not have to worry about if they're mistreated.
From: Suzanne | Date: 8/16/2015 8:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not at all like the hamburg called grassfed you find in grocery stores
Although this hamburg arrives frozen it tastes 100% fresher than the packages of grassfed hamburg you find in the local grocery store.  There is minimal shrinkage.  We use it for burgers, meatballs, meat sauce and we buy it in large quantities.  Never been disappointed.
From: Sandra | Date: 9/18/2015 11:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
It's a fantastic value.
I love that I can get such high quality meat at this price. I laugh at store prices of non-organic meat. Granted, this is ground, but if you eat for health reasons like I do you're paying for the beef itself, not the cut. That said, the flavor + texture is delicious, everything my wife and I cook with this comes out awesome, we don't even have to try anymore. The 25% fat makes it very fatty, great for stews. I recommend it.
From: Joe | Date: 9/20/2015 2:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Delicious!!!
This beef is fantastic! Excellent with anything even if made into burgers! So glad I learned about us wellness meats!!!!!!
From: April | Date: 9/20/2015 1:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Makes the Best Burgers!
75% ground beef made the best burgers, juicy with lots of flavor.
From: Marianna | Date: 9/20/2015 6:47 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Grass Fed Goodness
We use this in our chili and meat sauce and it comes out great every time!
From: Roger | Date: 9/21/2015 12:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Delicious!!
I am so glad I found you guys, I heard about y'all through Paleo Parents and thought I'd give it try, as I've never purchased meat through an online retailer.  I've been buying organic grass-fed ground beef from Trader Joe's, but NOT anymore!!  This grass-fed ground beef is so much tastier...I love it!!  And the shipping was so fast, I received it the very next day and everything was still frozen.  Awesome company, looking forward to trying the bacon, beef stew meat and pork chops I purchased, as well:)  Thank you!!!!
From: Monica | Date: 9/21/2015 8:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Best beef ever!!
We love this ground beef.  It is so flavorful.  We just cook it up with some mushrooms and it needs no extra toppings.  Love it!
From: Trisha | Date: 9/21/2015 10:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Great beef flavor!
Want to start by saying my husband and I love the flavor of grass fed beef and will continue to buy it.  I agree with the "its just ok" for the gristle though. My 7 year old daughter wont eat it anymore because of this but I think the flavor and nutrition are worth it. We will buy it again and hope this wont be a problem in the future. Thank you for providing good quality meats!
From: Teresa | Date: 9/22/2015 8:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great beef flavor!
Want to start by saying my husband and I love the flavor of grass fed beef and will continue to buy it.  I agree with the "its just ok" for the gristle though. My 7 year old daughter wont eat it anymore because of this but I think the flavor and nutrition are worth it. We will buy it again and hope this wont be a problem in the future. Thank you for providing good quality meats!
From: Teresa | Date: 9/22/2015 4:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
coarse grind
The 30lbs of 75% ground beef that I just purchased is a very coarse grind. I think it will be ok in chili, but it is too chunky to work well for making hamburger patties for my family. Disappointing!

*From USWM- Sorry for the disappointing ground beef. We have issued a refund. With gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Jeanne | Date: 10/8/2015 6:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Easily the best
I ordered several pounds of the 75% last month and it was the best I've had in years.
From: Mark | Date: 10/11/2015 12:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
not great
A little confused as to why the taste and texture of this is so different from the beef patties. The burgers made with the patties were wonderful and flavorful, but the burgers made with this weren't so great at all. Chili was mentioned in a previous review, and I think that's the kind of dish this item is best suited for.
From: Gina | Date: 10/18/2015 4:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Gristle
Ordered in October. The flavor was good, but hard chunks of gristle throughout. Please let us know when this problem is truly fixed. I cannot eat it as is. The other products I ordered were delicious.

Nina

We appreciate your loyal support and are very sorry for the disappointing ground beef!
We are happy to issues refunds for the ground beef, for any reason.
We use the ground beef ourselves and agree there have been quality issues intermittently since July.  In July, we had a batch of rectangle packages with excessive gristle.  August batches were fine without any issues. Within the last two weeks, we have received reports regarding the rectangle packages that the grind is coarser than usual.  Not as bad as July, but still coarser and with more gristle than usual.  This ongoing issue with quality consistency has been disheartening to say the least.
This is actually the first report of problems with the square packaging being overly fatty we have received (besides the occasional transit damage).
On a good note, within the next six months, we should be processing and shipping from our own facility.  We look forward to future batches being back to the usual quality we’ve come to expect. To avoid more disappointment with the ground beef in the near future, we advise waiting until we are in control of our own processing.  You are welcome to contact us at any time for an update. We expect this to be by early spring and will announce the project completion in our weekly newsletter and on our social media pages.
Again, we apologize for the disappointing experience and welcome your honest feedback at any time.
Kindest regards,
The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Nina | Date: 10/31/2015 8:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Very disappointed
My  husband and I have been eating local grassfed meat for years.  Never had this rubbery texture before.  We couldn't even break it up in a pan with metal spatula when trying to saute a bit up for pizza topping.  Burgers were not good either.  Wondering if we just got a bad batch?  will not be ordering again.

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience with our ground beef. We have recently relocated and we will be in charge of processing our own meet instead of an outside facility doing it for us. We should have total control of this prior to the first of the year. This should resolve all issues with the quality of the hamburger. I have refunded you for the hamburger on your last order if there is anything else we can do to resolve this matter, please let us know.
Warmest Regards,
Your US Wellness Meats Team
From: Sandy | Date: 11/17/2015 8:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Decided to stop buying
I bought this ground beef a few times and have decided to stop. I really (really) dislike not knowing if I'm going to bite down on a bone or piece of gristle. The chances of doing so just became too great.

USWM- We are truly sorry for your bad experience with our 75% ground beef. That was know issue with our people that ground it for us. As promised we have our own facility now we have been operating for about a week and we are grinding our own Ground Beef now and have a handle on it. This will resolve any issues with our Ground Beef going forward. As always we appreciate your feedback and I hope this helps.

Best Wishes,
The US Wellness Meats Team  
From: Annette | Date: 12/3/2015 6:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Hesitant to order again.
I have not responded earlier about the 75% ground beef we purchased (7/19/15 #338977) because I never looked at the reviews to see others had a problem also.    I have been buying local grass fed meat since then.   We also found bone pieces, gristle and some vain it was also very fatty more than the 25% stated.  I have always been pleased with the products before except for the occasional crack in the vacuum packaging.  I see now that you are processing the ground meat yourselves so I am going to try it again.  I hope for better results.
Phil
From: Philip | Date: 1/3/2016 12:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
So far, so good
We have been ordering from US Wellness for many, many years. We did experience the rough and gristled texture mentioned above on our last 25# order which we've just finished. Thanks to a friend "lending" space in her basement freezer, we just took advantage of the savings on a 50# order. We've had meatloaf, sloppy joes, and chili out of the order without a hint of the texture problem. Over the years we have shifted as much of our grass-fed meat and poultry to local producers (downstate Illinois); however, we continue to trust the ground beef from US Wellness on health and safety concerns as we are rare beef lovers. This is a good time to say "thanks" for getting us started on this journey!
From: Sally | Date: 1/10/2016 7:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great news - USWM now processing our own beef!
We just wanted to share a quick update with everyone regarding our ground beef. As of December 2015, we have moved to our new facility and now process our own ground beef, beef patties, and other raw beef items (bones, steaks, roasts, kabobs, etc.). We are very excited to see this long-term dream become a reality. If you experienced any issues with the ground beef (or any other item) on past orders, please reach out to us for resolution. We have the option to delete negative reviews, however we strive to be as transparent as possible. We hope our quality has returned to the 4-5 star level, but please know that we always stand behind our products. We are committed to ensuring you are completely satisfied with every item on your orders. We are grateful for everyone's feedback and encouragement to help make US Wellness Meats even better in 2016. We wouldn't be here without your loyal support!
From: Tressa | Date: 2/8/2016 10:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Simply good and good for you !
This is my go to because you can make many different meals with this tasty ground beef . It has never disappointed me yet and it's always packed with flavor ! Go ahead order some !!!!
From: Gustavo | Date: 3/20/2016 6:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
I Don't Know How This is Possible...
...but this beef exceeded my expectations!  Very moist, very tender, great beef flavor and consistency.  I have been buying locally harvested grass fed and grass finished beef that costs more, and the flavor is just not comparable.  This beef beats it hands down.

A great value.
From: Keith | Date: 4/21/2016 11:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
What's the complaint?
This is ground beef. First time purchase totally satisfied, have to make it the go to in meat purchase. The quality ,flavor, texture met or exceeded my expectations. As a first timer was leery of online meat purchase but after talking to customer service decided to try it., glad I did don't know about the issues others have had texture grissle etc  but not for me definitely surpasses box store meat!!!!!!!!!!!!
From: KEVIN | Date: 6/9/2016 4:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Just received my 2nd order of 75% ground beef...
Truthfully when I first ordered it, I half expected it to be greasy, due in part to previous experience with grocery store meat. I decided to trust my gut and order it, if nothing else I would use it for pet burger for my service dog. Boy, am I happy I followed my gut! I love it! Great taste, and texture! Thank you!
From: Jesse | Date: 6/15/2016 1:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Ground Beef!!!
I'm glad I found USWM. Their meat is comparable to family farm meat we had through young adulthood. The flavor was great, Texture was excellent and the grease was clean (a 1st in many years!) I ordered 1 package to fry fofr burgers in a skillet and on the George Foreman...so this time ordered 5 packages! IT was impressive and will be using in recipes. My staples are the ground beef, liver (excellent) and a precooked roast with gravy (also just perfectly excellent!)for days I want fresh cooked but not the work load. First try on the beef bacon, hot dogs and bologna which I will be reviewing next month as I try them. Thank you so much for the great food and excellent customer service! Well Done "US Wellness Team"!
From: Carolyn | Date: 8/15/2016 11:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great BEEF
We love your meats. We have never ordered online for grass feed, always bought meat from the grocery store and man I have to say there is a HUGE difference. We are so happy to have found you guys. Ordered 3 times so far and plan to order from now on. Thank you for the great Meats and all the other glass feed items you offer.
From: katherine | Date: 9/20/2016 6:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fabulous burgers!!
Delicious and flavorful grind.  Thank you for offering 75/25, very hard to find.  The best.
From: Laura | Date: 10/4/2016 9:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Afraid to buy again
I have been purchasing this ground beef for a couple of years and although I've received the occasional hard and chewy batch, I let it go. Lately it seems every package has been almost inedible due to bone, gristle, and an overall unpleasant texture. I'm afraid I'll break a tooth. This is unfortunate as I want to continue to support this company but I am afraid to purchase this again. My husband refuses to eat it and I can't blame him.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the ground beef! We look forward to improving our quality as we continue to refine our in house processing and procedures. We have refunded your account and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Linda | Date: 12/4/2016 11:20 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Too Much Gristle
We've been buying the 75% ground beef for years.  Always good quality until the last year or so.

The last two orders were so gristly, our kids wouldn't eat it anymore.  Frankly, my wife and I were having a hard time with all the "chewies" as well--even in tacos.

We've had to source beef elsewhere now, but I will say that US Wellness customer service is absolutely wonderful.  They handled out dissatisfaction well.  Even though we're no longer satisfied with their 75% ground beef, we're leaving US Wellness satisfied with the overall experience.

I write this because if you're questioning whether or not to buy this beef based on my review, I'd say go for it, because they will make it right if you're not happy with it.

I wish it was still an option for our family!
From: Scott | Date: 1/12/2017 5:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not really happy with quality
I've ordered this ground beef several times now, and at first i didn't notice anything wrong with it, but my most recent order was different. I've been finding myself going out and buying more expensive grass fed ground beef from the grocery, in spite of the fact that I have more of this beef in the freezer, because almost every package i take out, as other reviewers said, contains little pieces of gristle or bone or something that is really unpleasant to eat. We really enjoy buying bones for making broth from US Wellness, and even roasts and bacon.... but I'm feeling hesitant to purchase this ground beef again. I order it in bulk to save money, but I don't want to spend almost $200 on a bunch of ground beef and then feel like I can't finish it because of the bad texture.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the ground beef! We have issued a credit to your store account and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Nicole | Date: 3/16/2017 3:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tastes like cheep meat!
Terrible, grisly, and would not buy again, color didn't look good either, like light pink.  Terrible texture!  Disappointed for US wellness meats!

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the 75% Ground Beef Bundle! We have refunded your store account and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Kimberly | Date: 4/19/2017 7:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent except for one thing...
We have had some bone fragments in some of the ground beef.  Love the flavor of the meat but don't enjoy these fragments
From: Norma | Date: 5/7/2017 3:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bad order
This last order was pretty bad. Not the same ground beef I'm used to ordering. Everyone of the 15 lbs packets of beef that I ordered was full of gristle. I don't remember my last couple orders ever being like this, and to make matters worse, there were a couple packages with holes in them upon delivery. The holes were easy to spot since the beef in that area was discolored, and I didn't want to chance eating them, so ended up tossing a couple right off the bat.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the ground beef that you purchased over a year ago! We have issued a store credit to your account and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Franco | Date: 11/5/2017 8:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)