Close
;
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
This Gouda is the BEST!
I have purchase Gouda cheese throughout the years and US Wellness Meats has, by far, the very BEST Gouda!  I can sit and eat a block!  And I only will eat raw cheese.  Difficult to get.  By far, the very BEST!
From: Margaret | Date: 7/5/2020 10:06 AM
I have purchase Gouda cheese throughout the years and US Wellness Meats has, by far, the very BEST Gouda!  I can sit and eat a block!  And I only will eat raw cheese.  Difficult to get.  By far, the very BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
This Gouda is HEAVEN!!!
I'm from Belgium and I used to eat a lot of Gouda cheese back in the sixties. I've missed that cheese terribly for 43 years since I've been in the US cuz I won't eat it unless it's unpasteurized (raw). I was delighted when I found out that it is available here. It's sooooooooooo good!!!! I can't have enough of it! Will order a lot more as soon as it is in stock again.
From: Shirley | Date: 1/15/2020 6:01 PM
I'm from Belgium and I used to eat a lot of Gouda cheese back in the sixties. I've missed that cheese terribly for 43 years since I've been in the US cuz I won't eat it unless it's unpasteurized (raw). I was delighted when I found out that it is available here. It's sooooooooooo good!!!! I can't have enough of it! Will order a lot more as soon as it is in stock again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Yuck! Not very Gouda
No, this is just not tasty.  (I find it almost revolting, actually.)  Doesn't resemble Gouda.  Will not be finishing the block; will not repurchase.  I recommend strongly Against to anyone!

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the gouda cheese! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Kathleen | Date: 9/19/2018 8:10 AM
No, this is just not tasty.  (I find it almost revolting, actually.)  Doesn't resemble Gouda.  Will not be finishing the block; will not repurchase.  I recommend strongly Against to anyone!

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the gouda cheese! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
raw gouda cheese
Very bitter aftertaste; I don't recommend it.

Thank you for your support. Our apologies on the disappointing gouda cheese. We have heard similar complaints on this batch. We do encourage you to try it again. Additionally, we have issued a store credit to your account in the amount of $74.40. Kindly, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Sherry | Date: 3/22/2018 3:53 PM
Very bitter aftertaste; I don't recommend it.

Thank you for your support. Our apologies on the disappointing gouda cheese. We have heard similar complaints on this batch. We do encourage you to try it again. Additionally, we have issued a store credit to your account in the amount of $74.40. Kindly, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not a flavor I enjoyed, and not like any gouda I've tried before
I adore this company, and love all the meats and snacks I ordered, but I am disappointed with the 2 types of cheeses I tried. I'm a huge cheese fan but I could barely eat the gouda or swiss and gave them to my dad. I'm hoping he will like them more than I do.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the gouda cheese! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Marlena | Date: 12/22/2017 10:44 AM
I adore this company, and love all the meats and snacks I ordered, but I am disappointed with the 2 types of cheeses I tried. I'm a huge cheese fan but I could barely eat the gouda or swiss and gave them to my dad. I'm hoping he will like them more than I do.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the gouda cheese! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Sadly disappointed.
We love US Wellness meats so much so we decided to try this cheese because of our love for Gouda. This was really horrible tasting. It had more of a Swiss taste in our opinion, which we do not love. Very disappointing, especially because of the cost.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the raw grass-fed gouda cheese! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Loraine | Date: 4/28/2017 1:21 PM
We love US Wellness meats so much so we decided to try this cheese because of our love for Gouda. This was really horrible tasting. It had more of a Swiss taste in our opinion, which we do not love. Very disappointing, especially because of the cost.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the raw grass-fed gouda cheese! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)