Close
Search
Filters
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Tender and delicious!
From: Cara | Date: 6/5/2015 12:08 PM
I stocked up on these to use for beef carpaccio and a great seared steak every now and then.  They are absolutely delicious!  Tender, juicy, melt in your mouth!  Everything you would want in a high quality filet.  I like that they are sourced from Australia as well, since I have had many good experience with their meat products!  Great grass growing climate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Incredible
From: Bruce | Date: 8/13/2015 2:16 PM
We have great steakhouses in Denver, Shanahan's and Del Frisco's to name two.  I unthawed this filet 24 hours and let it come to room temperature for an hour.  Used only salt and pepper and put it on the grill.  Seared one side at 450-500 for about 6 minutes, reduced the heat to about 350 and turned the filet.  Cooked another 7 minutes or so.  Checked internal temperature of the meat and pulled it off at about 140 degrees.  The minimal amount of fat on the filet was rendered off during cooking. Then let the filet rest for five minutes on a warm plate.  INCREDIBLE piece of meat.  I repeat, INCREDIBLE! As good, if not better, than those at the steakhouses.  Hard to mess this up if you bring the filet to room temperature and use just salt and pepper.  Bruce in Denver
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Delicious
From: Renee | Date: 9/8/2015 12:09 PM
Husband and I love to have these for a special breakfast or other quick meal because they are so deliciously tender and full of flavor, yum!!! We can cook these steaks super fast to perfection using the Flavorwave oven that US Wellness Meats sells. If you love steak and want to be able to cook it quickly with little clean up you need a Flavorwave. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Best steak ever!!!
From: Alicia | Date: 9/17/2015 1:45 PM
US Wellness is the only place I will buy my meat from.  Their quality and service is outstanding.  Never disappointed.  I buy these steaks usually 6 at at time or so, and keep them in the freezer until ready to use. Let the defrosted steak come to room temperature (about 15 minutes) I will cut the filet in half to make the cooking time faster. Salt and pepper,  then melt some Kerrygold butter in a cast iron skillet, and cook until your preferred doneness.  Excellent every time!!
Thank you US Wellness....I love your products.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Wow!
From: Nicole | Date: 9/20/2015 1:51 AM
I was really reluctant to spend so much on a small steak, and usually just buy the more frugal offerings here, but decided to treat myself for my birthday.  This is one of the best steaks I have ever eaten, and I've been lucky enough to eat at some fabulous $$$$ steakhouses.  I am not the best steak cook and don't own a grill, just fried this on my glass-top stove in a steel pan, after bringing to room temp and rubbing with spices, but this steak melted in my mouth and had a great flavor.  Now I'm sad that I can't afford to buy this regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
simply the best
From: James | Date: 9/20/2015 8:40 AM
this is the tenderest steak and the only steak we will buy..it is easy to grill and simply melts in your mouth. definitley worth the price
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Treat meat!
From: M. J. | Date: 2/7/2016 5:09 PM
These seem to be generously cut 6-oz steaks, and ours were perfect cuts of filet...no gristle, nothing but beautiful, tender meat.  We grilled ours over charcoal and were careful not to overcook.  Definitely a treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Delicious!
From: Heather | Date: 6/26/2016 9:31 AM
This is coming from someone who quit eating meat for five years, until finding US Wellness, allowing me to eat meat again while standing by my principle beliefs in compassion and humanity toward animals.

One of my favorites has become the filet mignon! I season it, pan fry it, and then finish it in the oven. It is so tender it melts like butter in my mouth, and so flavorful I don't need to use steak sauce. This has become my special treat to myself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Outstanding!!
From: Jenna | Date: 8/2/2016 9:54 PM
My husband has a hard time eating steak at restaurants anymore because these steaks are so amazing. Grass fed, grass finished and so delicious. Doesn't get any better than that! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Too expensive
From: Sheila | Date: 10/8/2017 5:01 PM
Steaks are good and tasty, but 1 filet was 4.8oz and the other was 5.7oz. It would be nice to get something closer to 6oz. This left me paying appx. $24lb!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)