Close
;
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Good but too salty for me
I went out of town and needed an AIP source of protein since I didn't have access to a kitchen. This was very convenient but found it to be too salty for my liking.

*From USW Meats - We are grateful for you taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry for your disappointment. We have issued a refund for one package of Pouched Salmon you ordered. Please let us know if you have any concerns with the remaining packages. With gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Linda | Date: 11/20/2016 1:10 PM
I went out of town and needed an AIP source of protein since I didn't have access to a kitchen. This was very convenient but found it to be too salty for my liking.

*From USW Meats - We are grateful for you taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry for your disappointment. We have issued a refund for one package of Pouched Salmon you ordered. Please let us know if you have any concerns with the remaining packages. With gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Not as expected
This is a great idea for those that need a quick protein fix as the pouch seals well and it's so convenient. However, the taste of the salmon was pretty salty and not at all appealing.  I even added additional lemon-pepper twists from the grinder and added dried dill weed and a dollop of wasabi mayonnaise to force myself to eat it.  Couldn't get past a tablespoon.  Sorry, I cannot give this salmon an excellent rating.

USWM - We're very sorry for your disappointment, the nutrition facts indicate Sodium - 220mg (9% daily value) per serving based on a 2000 calorie diet. There are three servings per pouch.   It's a bit sea salty, "Each pouch contains 6 ounces of fully cooked wild Sockeye salmon and a pinch of natural sea salt".
From: Adele | Date: 11/2/2018 1:58 PM
This is a great idea for those that need a quick protein fix as the pouch seals well and it's so convenient. However, the taste of the salmon was pretty salty and not at all appealing.  I even added additional lemon-pepper twists from the grinder and added dried dill weed and a dollop of wasabi mayonnaise to force myself to eat it.  Couldn't get past a tablespoon.  Sorry, I cannot give this salmon an excellent rating.

USWM - We're very sorry for your disappointment, the nutrition facts indicate Sodium - 220mg (9% daily value) per serving based on a 2000 calorie diet. There are three servings per pouch.   It's a bit sea salty, "Each pouch contains 6 ounces of fully cooked wild Sockeye salmon and a pinch of natural sea salt".
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent
Taste and texture were great! Not overcooked like much salmon is. Very convenient. I froze for probably a year and then ate. Excellent quality.
From: Kay | Date: 12/27/2020 4:42 PM
Taste and texture were great! Not overcooked like much salmon is. Very convenient. I froze for probably a year and then ate. Excellent quality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)