configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Very disappointing
From: Leah | Date: 2/4/2017 8:15 AM
I had been purchasing these for a while and loved them. Until they changed the recipe and packaging.  They used to be very flavorful and juicy, now the flavor is "blah" and the texture is chewy. I won't be buying these again.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the beef breakfast italian sausage sliders!  We have refunded your card for all packages and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Good if you like Italian
From: John | Date: 2/27/2017 9:42 AM
I'm not a big fennel and anise person.
So try the polish version of these.
Much better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love these sausages!
From: Anya | Date: 3/15/2017 10:22 PM
We received our first order of these sausages.  Our entire family loved them! They are juicy and well seasoned. We wish we had purchased more than one package.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Highly recommended with a couple caveats
From: Joshua | Date: 8/13/2017 12:42 PM
These have been a part of my daily breakfast for years now. Overall I love them and highly recommend them, with a couple caveats.

The meat quality is generally great and fat/leanness is consistent. Occasionally you'll get some with higher or lower fat content which can change how they cook and taste. For a little while they had less fat and were basically tasting like ground beef, which is okay, but they are at their best when their ratio is just right, which luckily is most of the time.

There have been a few times where there are small shards of bone in the meat. I've had to be cautious about chomping into those particular patties. That said, I have not had any bone in my more recent batches.

If you're on the fence, I say pick up one package and see how you like it.

I have tried both these (italian) and the polish varieties and while they're both great, I prefer these. I would say it's solely a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Best sausage I ever ate
From: Joancarole | Date: 11/23/2017 10:07 AM
I didn't realize these were all beef, so wasn't sure if I would like them, I like pork in sausage. Now my only regret after eating one is that I wished I ordered more than one package.  This is the best tasting sausage I ever ate. I am going to place another order very soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love It!
From: Charlene | Date: 2/25/2018 12:05 PM
My family loves these sausages. It’s very flavorful, tender and juicy. I will definitely purchase more of these going forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
good sausage
From: Sandra | Date: 5/6/2018 6:38 PM
Not too spicy.  Goes well with eggs and toast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
They're ok.
From: Dorothy | Date: 10/29/2018 4:04 PM
Trying to leave helpful reviews here for people.  This product turned out to be just ok. It is more on the dryer side, but at least it does have some decent flavor. I will order more but only when on sale like they are right now. To make juicier will need to cook in added fat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Delicious
From: Nicole | Date: 3/2/2019 3:43 PM
I am ordering again. They are very good and packaged so that it is easy to thaw just what is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)