configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Loved 'em!
From: Jenny | Date: 9/20/2015 7:29 AM
We've always been a big fan of your beef and burgers but decided to try the sablefish as well. It was so much better than any of the cod we've bought locally; I don't think anything could compare!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Holy moly!
From: Janette | Date: 9/29/2015 10:37 AM
Only had the pleasure of ordering and eating once and it was just delicious!  Like butter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Fish, wish there was more of it
From: S | Date: 2/28/2016 5:06 PM
This is my favorite fish...however, its rarely enough.  The portion is described as 4 oz. but I've weighed it before cooking on several occassions and it's 3 3/8 to 3 5/8 ounces.  I think when you pay $3 an ounce for fish, it should be what they claim.  Shame on Vital Choice.  But I'll keep buying it, because it is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Oh my goodness
From: Prudence | Date: 5/7/2016 8:55 PM
My first order of this fantastic fish  Just seasoned, browned in brown butter ghee Love it ordering again.  
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Yum!Yum!
From: Kathy | Date: 6/14/2016 10:17 AM
We just moved to a small town and have been unable to find any good seafood until now.  We are so grateful that you carry this item from Vital Choice - truly is "melt in your mouth" delicious!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Cod Ever!
From: Megan | Date: 6/27/2016 3:40 PM
I keep coming back to this fish and can't stop raving about it. So tender and juicy and sweet. I've breaded it with coconut and macadamia mix and served it with mango salsa. Can't believe this is cod.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tiny Portion
From: JODI | Date: 1/13/2017 11:20 AM
I did not look at the ounces before I purchased (4)- It's the smallest pice of fish I have ever bought (maybe 4 oz frozen?) Disappointed with portion size for the $$. Have not cooked yet- I'm sure it's delicious but would not pay that $$ for that portion again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So small
From: Sarah | Date: 7/26/2018 2:17 PM
I was a little disappointed that I paid so much for one tiny piece of fish. It will be gone in one bite after its cooked. It looks like a two biter raw. Bought this thinking it would be a meal for two people but it would be a snack for one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Light and delicious
From: Simona | Date: 8/28/2018 2:53 PM
What can I say is like eating a cloud of flavor, that's it. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best seafood I ever had!
From: Victoria | Date: 9/19/2018 6:03 PM
This cod just melts right in your mouth!  It's literally the best piece of seafood I've ever had.  I simply browned it in a cast iron skillet with some ghee and threw it in oven for about 10 minutes to finish is off.  It really is unbelievably delicious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)