configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Uh oh!
From: Cara | Date: 6/5/2015 12:03 PM
I was so excited to see beef ribs available (or any other rib for that matter) with simple seasonings and no sugar or msg!  I ordered several of these and couldn't wait to put them in my slow cooker when they arrived.  Unfortunately, they had a very fishy taste that was noticed by all who ate them.  I narrowed it down to specifically the connective tissue part that spans the underside of the ribs.  Unfortunately, it is difficult, if not impossible to avoid it.  I'm not sure what caused the fishy smell/taste that ruined these ribs.  Perhaps it was a bad batch and I will try again sometime in the future, as the meat on them was very tender.  This is the only product that I have ever purchased from US Wellness Meats for which I have ever had a complaint.  Everything else is fantastic!!

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with this office favorite! We did not receive any similar reports, so we are at a loss to explain the flavor and taste. We have refunded your account and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Amazing
From: sandy | Date: 6/29/2015 11:55 AM
Ordered a couple of these and thew them on the grill. Honestly the best we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
So Good!
From: Himal | Date: 10/19/2015 2:01 PM
These are great. They have great smoky flavor, just the right amount of salt and seasoning, and best of all, no added BBQ sauce. Makes a pretty quick and convenient meal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love These Ribs
From: Gwen | Date: 10/19/2015 11:08 PM
Very good subtle, but good flavor. Nothing over the top to disguise the beef flavor. Tastes like they came right off the grill. Easy to cook. Ordered these three times last year. One time we just warmed in the crockpot and another we put on the grill for 30 minutes on low. So good, when my sister came to visit we made sure we ordered some. Sort of pricey, but cheaper than going out to a BBQ place where you don't know the ingredients, or can't eat them, plus there they are from factory farm. A splurge for us, but we only have them a few times a year. We order 3 packages for the two of us. The bones are picked clean when we are done, nothing but bones to throw out.  Recommend these big time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Superb!
From: Carolyn | Date: 11/1/2015 8:53 AM
This was our first time ordering these ribs and will be far from our last time.  We ordered 2 packages for the two of us and found that to be just enough along with side dishes.  We followed a previous reviewers advice and grilled them on low, but shortened the time to about 23 minutes which was perfect.  I follow a modified-AIP diet and was able to eat them with no issues.  They are juicy, tender and full of flavor.  Absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
So-So
From: Nancy | Date: 2/19/2016 9:48 AM
We ordered these ribs with high hopes but like another customer ours also had a very fishy taste to them.  In order to mask that flavor I had to cover with BBQ and Worcheshire sauce.  Also the weight per packet ranged from .5 to 1.7 lbs.  It was a good thing we ordered multiple packets because that was a pretty wide range in weights. We will not order those again.  The boneless ribs on the otherhand had a much better flavor and I did not need to do anything except add a little salt and pepper.

USWM- We are truly very sorry to hear about the bad experience you had with our product. We have not heard recent similar complaints in regards to a fishy smell, but we will check this out and keep our eye out for it as well. We are also very sorry that the weight is off of the packages. We will reach out to our production team and packing team and address this issue. Going forward you can always request that each package be weighed before being packed in your box. This is at no additional charge to you and you can put it in the special notes box when placing your order. We love to hear the positive review on the Boneless Short Ribs.

Best wishes,
The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
disappointed
From: Barbara | Date: 1/27/2017 8:50 PM
Hoped these would be good. But they weren't. Stripped of meat only a little per 3 bone piece. Hardly enough for a serving. get more meat on the ones from regular market.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the hickory smoked beef back ribs! We have refunded your card for all three packages of ribs and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
These are great!
From: Astrid | Date: 8/29/2017 8:52 PM
Loved these, based on prior reviews, I expected something off but was not disappointed. My hubby and I had 2 packs, and it was plenty between us, with salad and mashed potatoes.

Slow cooker for 6 hours with BBQ sauce and some beef stock, on low and it was delish. They look a little grey in the package, but cook up very well and appetizing. Just ordering more now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent and will order again and again
From: Astrid | Date: 10/6/2017 6:29 PM
I read the other reviews about "fishy taste" and odor and all. I don't know, we were quite pleased with what we got. The two of us go through two packs just fine for a meal, without leftovers. About 4-6 hours in the slow cooker with BBQ sauce, on low, is great. Fall off the bone and really tender. I was thinking of why others would think of a fishy taste or smell, and well, they are beef bones. Not only that, they are grass-fed beef bones, so they are going to be gamey and a bit strong in odor, just saying. My husband loves the gamey smell and taste, and I am so, so, and he loves these ribs so I keep buying and preparing them, and they are quite good. Maybe that's why others thought of the off taste and smell? IDK, just a thought. Anyway, great product and great results, go for it, you won't be sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Disappointed!
From: Clare L | Date: 4/5/2019 7:10 PM
When I thawed the ribs there was a lot of bone and very little meat, and the meat was like leather on the bone, obviously they were way over-smoked. I tried slow cooking the ribs for 6 hours in bone broth and tomatoes thinking maybe they would become tender, but they there was no change in the leather-like texture. Whoever did the smoking job on these ribs ruined them, and I would not recommend these ribs to anyone!

*(From USWM) We are very sorry for your disappointment with our Hickory Smoked Beef Back Ribs. They are partially cooked and require minimal time and effort to create the perfect meal.
To finish cooking, we recommend no more than 1-2 hours in a crockpot on low temperature. Our cooking suggestions are listed under the description of the product, we suggest a shorter cooking time to ensure a moist result. We truly appreciate you and your patronage and are standing by if we may be of further assistance in this matter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Loved the idea...
From: Simona | Date: 4/10/2019 8:31 PM
I received the ribs today and I was excited to cook them for dinner unfortunately there was too much fat. I bought 2 thinking it would be enough for the four of us but we could barley find the meat through the fat. On a positive note I did loved the smell, the real grass feed beef I remember as a child  living on a farm.

(*From USWM) We truly appreciate your honest review of our Hickory Smoked Beef Back Ribs - We take your concerns extremely seriously and will look into our current inventory for fat anomalies. We have populated a refund to your customer account for the Beef Back Ribs that did not meet your satisfaction and are standing by if we may be of further assistance! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
rip off
From: Susan | Date: 8/31/2019 3:41 PM
Definitely not worth the money.  One pound pkg is only 2 ribs, which are mainly fat and hardly any meat.  They were also very tough and not even remotely "fall off the bone".


*From USWM - We want to thank you for your patronage and feedback. We are sad to hear of your disappointment in your order of Hickory Smoked Beef Back Ribs - 1 lb. We never want to leave you disappointed in our product. If you would like to speak further about your order please reach out to our office at 877.383.0051 M-F 8:30a-5p CST to speak to one of our friendly customer service agents. Again, thank you for your feedback. Best of health - The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Did not care for these
From: Cindy | Date: 10/17/2019 7:02 PM
Will not purchase again.

*From USWM - We want to thank you for your patronage and feedback. We are sad to hear of your disappointment in your order of Hickory Smoked Beef Back Ribs - 1 lb. We never want to leave you disappointed in our product. If you would like to speak further about your order please reach out to our office at 877.383.0051 M-F 8:30a-5p CST to speak to one of our friendly customer service agents. Again, thank you for your feedback. Best of health - The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)