configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses

Product reviews for BBQ Spice Pork Rinds - 2 oz.

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
BBQ spice pork rinds
From: Barbara | Date: 2/12/2015 4:22 PM
Love them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
We loved them and I need to order more
From: Sheri | Date: 6/7/2015 1:22 AM
Didn't quite know what to expect since this is our first time eating pork rinds.  These were perfect with just the right amount of salt and spice.  The two bags I purchased were gone in 2 days.  Children loved them
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Tasty snack
From: Jeanene | Date: 9/22/2015 12:06 AM
I often add these as a little treat when I do my monthly order.  The BBQ spice flavor is mild and kind of herb-y, not hot, and also not sweet.  I love the crunch of the pork rinds.  They are better and fresher than the ones you can commonly get at the supermarket, and since they are fried in the same lard US Wellness sells, more trustworthy as far as being additive-free goes.  
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Best healthy snack!
From: April | Date: 12/31/2015 4:26 PM
I was in love with these BBQ spice pork rinds the instant I tried them! The spices are perfect, and I love that they are fried in pork fat instead of seed oils or other rancid oils. I order them every time I place an order with US Wellness Meats. Try them--they are nothing like the ones you buy in the stores!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not what I was expecting
From: Heidi | Date: 9/24/2016 10:29 PM
The taste is dry and bitter due to too much either paprika or chile powder. It just tasted 'off' maybe needs a little salt to round out the flavor.

USWM-
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We are truly very sorry for the disappointment. We have not experienced any similar complaints as this seems to be a crowd favorite! We realize that our products will not always be for everyone. We greatly appreciate all feedback, good and bad as it is what allows us to grow as a company and become better for our customers. We recommend trying our Original Pork Rinds or our Salt and Pepper Pork Rinds in the future.

Kind regards,
The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tasty Treat
From: Alexis | Date: 11/14/2016 12:46 PM
They are great to have around when the craving for a salty/crunchy snack hits.  Unfortunately, because they are so good, they never last long in my household.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
MY FAVORITE!!
From: Ryan | Date: 9/25/2017 10:09 PM
I never liked pork rinds until i tried these BBQ ones!! I am addicted!! The flavor is great!! Can not wait for them to be back in stock!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Soooo goood
From: Jaspreet | Date: 8/28/2018 4:20 PM
These were amazing. Better than chips, and its zero carb! I went through a whole bag in two days
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not for me
From: Teddy | Date: 10/28/2018 12:16 PM
I really disliked these, but that could be a personal preference thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Snack for $PRICE$ of a Meal
From: A. | Date: 11/18/2018 9:46 AM
Left me feeling a little ripped off. I know is says 2oz but I guess I didn't actually expect to get just a small bag of snacks for $6.

Other than that, the flavor was pretty good, heavy on some of the spices, a little too light on sea salt but over all nice to have the option at least.

If this was an economical purchase I'd buy them again and often.

*From USWM:  Thank you for your honest feedback.  We're very sorry for your disappointment with the portion size - we make every attempt to be very clear in our detailed product descriptions regarding package weights.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awful pork rinds
From: BRENDA | Date: 6/22/2019 2:13 PM
I really regret this purchase, these were awful, to much seasoning on one pork rind, no seasoning at all on another and if that wasn't bad enough, they were also stale.

*USWM - Our apologies for your disappointment and we thank you for your honest feedback!  A credit has been returned to you for the disappointing pork rinds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)