configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses

Product reviews for Beef Bologna - 1 lb

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Good, but...
From: Amy | Date: 7/16/2015 12:53 PM
Wish it came in sandwich size.  Glad they added a picture to the page of it on a cracker so people can have an idea before adding to their cart :o)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (8/0)
Not for our family
From: Anita | Date: 9/5/2015 1:42 PM
The texture was chewy,and just not the flavor we were used to when we think of bologna.

*From USWM- Thank you for trying a new product! We are sorry this one did not work for your family. Here in the office, we love it so much that we give it as gifts during the holidays. We realize palates differ, and have gladly credited you for this item. Please reach out if we may be assistance and we encourage you to keep trying new selections! Kindest regards, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Our family like it a lot.
From: Marina | Date: 9/20/2015 11:37 AM
Yes, it's small, but we find it perfect for us.  We are gluten free and I make my own bread which is not tall.  We eat gluten free crackers, so this is perfect size.  Just put more slices on your bread to cover it.  You can eat it just as meat on your dish.  It tastes very good.  If you like and expect conventional bologna, then it's not what you want.  I did not eat processed meats from store for about 10 years and, to be honest, I don't remember what it tasted like at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/0)
Not for our family either...
From: Kip | Date: 11/5/2015 12:50 PM
Definitely a high quality product.  However, the flavor and texture just did not fit my taste.  Might be because I grew up on commercial bologna.  Recommend trying, but know it is different from what you would get in supermarket!

*USWM- On behalf of the Us Wellness Meats team I would like to say that we are very sorry that our product was not to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate you feedback and you as a customer. We have refunded you for the Beef Bologna and we look forward to future orders from you.
Thank You!
Your Us Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/2)
Greal alternative to grocery store bologna
From: Edwin | Date: 11/16/2015 9:42 AM
Glad to see you're stocking this. Will order again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
GREAT bologna
From: Roberta | Date: 12/5/2015 4:43 PM
This bologna tastes like bologna should. The texture is great, and it is so very delicious on sourdough bread with a little mustard. I am so happy to have found lunch meats from grass-fed cows. thanks so much for making quality meat products.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Great fried
From: Barbara | Date: 3/13/2016 8:00 AM
My husband loves fried bologna sandwiches, so I made him one with this.  It is small, so I sliced several pieces, cooked in a skillet and served it on a bun with mustard. He asked for a second sandwich.  Winner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Loved it!
From: Cindy | Date: 6/29/2016 8:44 AM
My husband loves bologna and I have always disliked it.  It was a "texture" thing.  I thought I'd treat him to some high-quality bologna to save him from the cheap junk at the grocery store and was surprised to find I really liked it!  I'm still not eating his favorite, fried bologna sandwiches, but loved this simply sliced and dipped in spicy mustard.  
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great sausage and great memories
From: Evelyn | Date: 11/10/2016 6:01 PM
This is the bologna that I remember eating as a child.  Great flavor.  I love fried bologna sandwiches.  Thanks for a great product.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LOVED IT!
From: Sandra | Date: 1/9/2017 10:42 AM
Similar to the bologna I had in my country when I was a kid. The taste was wonderful. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
YUM!
From: Lavern | Date: 3/25/2017 8:04 PM
It's been many years since I last tasted bologna, so I can't comment on how this compares to supermarket brands, but I absolutely love it! Excellent flavor, reminded me of a cross between the very faint memory I have of childhood bologna, and a mild sausage. I wanted to eat the entire package right then and there (I didn't, but I thought about it...)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Different but really good...
From: Chuck | Date: 5/16/2017 6:12 PM
Can't say I've ever had grass feed bologna before so I expected something different. The texture and flavor are a little different than store bought bologna. It took a sample or two and I was hooked. It's very tasty and it's also good to know your getting a clean product that is not juiced up with nitrates and other nasty stuff. Slap some mustard on and put it between a couple of slices of GF bread and you are good to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Odd
From: Thomas | Date: 8/19/2017 6:16 AM
Very strange taste, texture. taste more like liverwurst to me than bologna. Rubbery. Unfortunately ordered 2

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the bologna! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
bio - chemistry of a fish
From: Mary | Date: 1/14/2018 12:31 PM
I feel like I am 9 years old again and I get to eat my favorite food again.. Bologna and Salami and provolone and mustard sandwichs......yyyyeeeeaaaiii super good, super pleased. I am driving my husband crazy because he is an excellent cook and I keep eating sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nutrition Information
From: Laurie | Date: 2/20/2018 6:43 AM
I have not tried this product yet, but will soon.  I would very much like to see the nutrition breakdown: fat, protein, etc... before purchasing. Would this be possible?
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Delicious bologna
From: Sandra | Date: 3/17/2018 11:56 AM
Loved bologna as a kid but have not purchased the watered down and chemical laden bologna from the grocery store in over 2 decades.  When I saw this I wanted to try it.  It is a firm perfectly seasoned bologna with nothing but quality in it. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is so gooooooood!
From: Thomas | Date: 5/15/2019 1:11 PM
I tried some today, it is so good, I can see myself buying this every month. I will buy more in the future. Good job, well seasoned, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nutrition info for this product
From: Michael | Date: 5/15/2019 1:38 PM
Is it possible to publish the nutrition info?
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
not like store bought (thankfully)
From: marvin | Date: 8/1/2019 2:02 PM
meaty texture
not like rubbery store bought bologna
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bad taste
From: Bruce | Date: 10/30/2019 12:56 PM
Didn’t like this at all. Threw it in the garbage.

*From USW Meats- Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry for your disappointment with the Beef Bologna - 1 lb. We have issued reward points to your account for this product. Please reach out at any time if we may be of further assistance. Kindest regards, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)