configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses

Product reviews for Beef Gelatin - 14 oz

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great product
From: Sara | Date: 7/13/2015 1:04 AM
I like to make my own bone broth when I can, but because of my job I don't always have time.  Because I know the nutritional value of bone broth, I order this to add to soups that are not bone broth.  It adds flavor and nutrition without all the work and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (9/0)
beef gelatin...?
From: Ariel | Date: 9/5/2015 11:34 AM
i'm so sorry to leave this review, but i am extremely disappointed in this product.  when i first opened the container after it had thawed out, i thought i had been sent the wrong product.  it was very thin in consistency.  gelatin should be much thicker, more jelly like when cold.  the container clearly said beef gelatin, but what was inside seemed to be more like a watery broth.  it tasted pretty good and i absolutely appreciate the ingredients that went into it, but overall i'm a bit unhappy with this purchase.

*From USW Meats- We appreciate you taking the time to review so many products from your first order! The Beef Gelatin is the thicker version of the Beef Broth we offer, so we are sorry it was disappointing. We have credited you for this item and please feel free to share feedback (good and bad) with us at any time! With gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team  
Was this review helpful? Yes No (13/2)
Delicious!
From: Linda | Date: 12/11/2015 5:07 PM
I'd ordered the beef broth before and loved it. This time, I thought I'd try the beef gelatin. It was very thick and gelatin-like, and it was amazingly delicious. I thawed it immediately and then divided it up into 10 containers, each with some of the beef bacon tips I ordered from you. Then, when I'm filling the slow cooker with soup, I just take a container out of the freezer and put it in there with all the other ingredients. This really enhances the flavor and I'm so sensitive that I can tell it greatly adds to the nutritional value when I eat it. So pleased to have found such a great and great-tasting product!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (8/0)
Not worth the money!
From: van | Date: 3/18/2016 9:27 PM
I normally made my own but thought I tried this one. It was watery and tasteless. I was expecting a thicker consistency like ..gelatin!  This product is definitely not worth the money. I also tried the marrow broth and it was not any better.  Will go back to making my own. Another disappointment was I wrote a private email to the company but never got a response so I decided to post this review - my first.  That's how strongly I feel about the poor quality of these products.  

USWM- We are truly very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our product. We realize this gelatin is not for everyone. This is made in small batches by our chef and can sometimes me more liquid than gelatin like. Each batch will not turn out exactly the same because not every animal is exactly the same. Some may have more collagen than others. This is not a strong savory flavor that you would get in some store bought can broth or powder base. This is made fresh with fresh ingredients and no additives that you would get from those store bought products. Typically the customer base buying our broth and gelatin is not for it's taste but for its healing properties to the belly. Again we are truly very sorry.

Best wishes,
The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Best Gelatin!
From: Hope | Date: 6/25/2016 11:33 PM
Aloha!

I'm so grateful to get this gelatin delivered to Hawai'i. It's so beautiful, thick and obviously nutritious. It makes my intestines feel great. I even add it to my young son's spaghetti to add some flavor and nutrition. He thinks I make the best spaghetti! ;) So much appreciation!

Hope Johnson
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Smooth
From: Barbara | Date: 9/20/2017 5:24 PM
This gelatin is not a paste or jello texture. It's more of a thin gravy texture with a mild flavor. For my taste I use this and add some Healthy Salt giving a wonderful addition to several dishes
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Yummy!
From: Dona | Date: 2/28/2019 10:08 PM
The BEEF flavor is exceptional. The convenience is great. I actually warmed it and disolved Great Lakes Collagen Hydrolysate
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Product description is misleading
From: Daniel | Date: 5/17/2019 11:32 PM
This is just a watery stock and is not gelatin.

*From USWM - Thank you kindly for your honest feedback of our Beef Gelatin. We use the same ingredients and the same process in each small batch. We admit some batches are more liquid than the expected gelatin as each batch will not turn out exactly the same as collagen content varies from animals to animal. This product is made fresh with fresh ingredients and no additives again leading to variation. We are truly very sorry for the inconvenience and populated a full-refund of this product. Our sincere gratitude for your patronage, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)