configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses

Product reviews for Beef Jerky Portions Plain - 8 oz.

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
So so, not dry and too salty
From: Rina | Date: 6/3/2015 1:01 PM
I like jerky to be drier and much less salty. The salt overpowers the beef taste. It was too soft and not dried enough. I will not be ordering again unless they dry it more and reduce the amount of salt.

*From USW Meats- We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your disappointment with the plain portions. We have refunded your account for the packages your ordered. We do offer Extra Dry Plain Beef Jerky Sticks (item 10672). You may, however, still find this too salty for your liking. You're welcome to try it on a future order, as we always stand behind our products. When trying new items, you may wish to only order one or two packages until you decide if you like them well enough to order in larger quantities. We hope the refund and suggestions are helpful! Please reach out at any time if we may be of further assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Great sugar free beef jerky!
From: Jeanette | Date: 6/6/2015 7:48 PM
My husband and I really love this beef jerky!  The salt enhances the flavor of the beef and I like that it's not too dry and hard to bite a piece off, so the somewhat softness (it's not too soft) is great!  Ordering more today!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
The best
From: Anastassia | Date: 6/7/2015 12:46 AM
This is the best jerky ever. Delicious and healthy. No sugar or soy, no artificial taste. Love it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
LOVE
From: Kimberly | Date: 7/14/2015 7:25 PM
This is the only jerky I can find that doesn't have additives other than salt (and isn't too salty) and is delicious!  Being on a restricted diet, it is something that is easy to take on the go, throw in m purse, and travel with, and everyone we have ever shared it with agrees it is the best.  It is tougher than processed jerkies but satisfiying and tastes like a mini steak!  Actually pairs nicely with some red wine too.  :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Tasty treat
From: Stephanie | Date: 11/1/2015 6:58 AM
I love this jerky!  I GREATLY appreciate that it has no added ingredients, except sea salt!  The taste and texture is just right for my liking.  It is a perfect take with you snack for those of us on very limited diets.  
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
tastes great but too wet
From: Cheryl | Date: 6/21/2016 3:34 PM
I've been buying this beef jerky and the spicy for years and have really enjoyed it until now. The taste is the same: still very good. But the jerky is way too moist for both me and my husband. We always use our dehydrator to take out some of the moisture and to dry out the surface so it isn't slimy. I keep buying it because I don't have an alternative right now. I wish you would go back to drying it the way you used to, even if you have to charge a little more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Tastes good
From: Lynn | Date: 2/26/2017 6:22 AM
Will order this again and the flavor and texture was good. But the only issue was it got moldy and I had to throw it away. I guess I missed the direction on how to store the jerky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not dry?
From: Chelle | Date: 1/17/2018 7:09 PM
I was so excited to get my order today.  When I took out the package of jerky, I noticed it said to keep frozen.  I thought that was a little weird, but set it aside to thaw.  Later, when I tried the jerky, it was not at all as I expected! And I noticed the ingredients on the package listed water- not what I saw online when I ordered.  It tastes ok, I'm just miffed that I won't be able to take this jerky anywhere as a portable snack. (That's why I ordered it).
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Best jerky I've tried
From: Renee | Date: 5/21/2019 3:26 PM
I love this jerky because I can eat it even though I have dental issues. Most jerky's are just too tough to eat for anyone with dental problems to consider.  If that has caused you to pass this item by, then please do yourself a favor and give it a try.  The flavor is just right with the right amount of sodium to beef blend.  I like to cut this jerky into bite-sized pieces and snack on it while watching TV.  Great keto snack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)