Close
Search
Filters

Product reviews for Beef Liver - 1 lb.

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Saved my life
From: Prudence | Date: 9/20/2015 9:13 AM
I'm a caretaker for my husband who has Alzheimer's Disease, the stress has taken me to the brink and on three occasions had to have transfusions, my PC Dr and dietician wanted liver on my diet on a regular basis, that's very hard to do when every store around has the exact same frozen pieces from who know what or where. Then I found it on Wellness and keep plenty on hand, it sustains me along with daily liquid iron supplements & my numbers are normal again. The up side food wise, it takes like your eating a steak! Love it and Wellness for this and all your great products. Prudence G 💜🇺🇸
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Love liver
From: Janette | Date: 9/29/2015 10:35 AM
This liver is so tender and so flavorful - I usually cook it until just pink (or make a bourbon pate) and my family really loves it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Love this Liver
From: Elizabeth | Date: 5/10/2016 4:10 PM
Very good, easy to slice, and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Excellent Beef Liver!
From: Carolyn | Date: 7/24/2016 2:43 PM
The Beef Liver is excellent with good texture and flavor. I've cooked it 3 times and it was so delicious. I will definitely add it to my 'must have' list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Love organ meat
From: Joe | Date: 12/18/2016 3:19 PM
Never thought I'd say that but it's true.
Just one guy here, me, small freezer, stock up once or twice a month, been doing it this way a couple years now.
All my meat is organ meat with the occasional ground beef.
Actually caught my mouth watering over the looks of your Beef Liver  picture on the store placing my order today (is that sick or healthy)?  Anyway, I'm hooked on this meat. I buy the Liver, Heart and Kidneys of beef, lamb and bison, all from US Wellness of course. I thaw each package once, use scissors to cut into bite-sized morsels, fill 6oz dishes then refreeze.
Every day's dinner is built around a dish of this meat.
I'm not much of a cook but you don't have to be with these meats. 2-3 years of this and I am still amazed at how good my dinners taste. If healthy eating tasted this good I think we'd all be doing it.  
RECENTLY I SEE GROCERIES AND GURUS PROMOTING GRASS FED BEEF BUT I'M STICKING WITH THE PEOPLE WHO FIRST TURNED ME ON TO IT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
No longer a good product
From: Mary Sue | Date: 4/9/2017 1:31 AM
I have purchased liver from you for years--always lovely thick slices as pictured.  But the latest packages were a disaster--a few 3 x 3" square slices, but only 1/4" thick...and the rest of the slices were equally thin, and only postage-stamp sized.  Impossible to avoid overcooking--ate a few of the larger slices and had to trash the tiny pieces that were like leather.  I won't order again unless you give reassurance that you will go back to the previous format.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the beef liver! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Liver Question
From: Rebecca | Date: 4/23/2017 5:08 PM
I'm thinking about making a purchase, but wanted to double check on the size of the portions. One review said the liver is very thin and tiny morsels. I'm looking for a thicker cut and actual size of a liver.
Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Very pleased
From: Ann | Date: 6/7/2017 7:17 PM
I was prompted to write a review, as I read the two reviews who didn't like the liver sliced thin.  I DID!  Cooking took no time, it was sliced so nicely, and I could divide it up into fourths and freeze for weekly portions all set to go.  We all know how thickness of slicing can change the taste of foods, and I felt the thin sliced didn't have as much of the liver odor when cooking, nor overly strong liver taste (if you have that gag reflex for liver), as thicker slices can. 'Wellness' wish to the company, trying to make everyone happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)