Close
;
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses

Product reviews for Beef Short Ribs - 1 lb.

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Beef short ribs
First order was really good. The last order one package was mostly fat.
-Karen L.
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 1:05 PM
First order was really good. The last order one package was mostly fat.
-Karen L.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Beef short ribs
It had good flavor.
-Sandra T.
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 1:05 PM
It had good flavor.
-Sandra T.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Beef short ribs
Very happy
-Kevin S.
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 1:04 PM
Very happy
-Kevin S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Melt in your mouth
I cook these in my insta pot and my air fryer. They are very good. Melt in your mouth amazing!
-April S.
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 1:04 PM
I cook these in my insta pot and my air fryer. They are very good. Melt in your mouth amazing!
-April S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best ever made
These were the best beef short ribs I have ever made. I will purchase them again.
-Pamela L.
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 1:03 PM
These were the best beef short ribs I have ever made. I will purchase them again.
-Pamela L.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Very little meat
These short ribs had very little meat and after cooking for hours, were tough and inedible. This is only item from US Wellness we have not enjoyed.
-Lisa
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 1:02 PM
These short ribs had very little meat and after cooking for hours, were tough and inedible. This is only item from US Wellness we have not enjoyed.
-Lisa
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Good quality
Good quality and taste!
-Tricia S.
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 1:02 PM
Good quality and taste!
-Tricia S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beef short ribs
Best short ribs ever!
-Sherryn F.
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 1:01 PM
Best short ribs ever!
-Sherryn F.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Falling off da bone!
Dem ribs were fallin off da bone!
-Kevin C.
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 12:59 PM
Dem ribs were fallin off da bone!
-Kevin C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beef short ribs
Very narrow and weenie. Not any value for money at all
-MSKeely
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 12:59 PM
Very narrow and weenie. Not any value for money at all
-MSKeely
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent
They are excellent for cooking with greens, beans, sauerkraut, or roasted with barbecue sauce.
-Shar
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 12:58 PM
They are excellent for cooking with greens, beans, sauerkraut, or roasted with barbecue sauce.
-Shar
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome
Awesome especially delivery
-Customer
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 12:58 PM
Awesome especially delivery
-Customer
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious
DELICIOUS fall-off-the-bone short ribs!! Waiting on the ribs to get done in the oven is the hardest part!!  It has the wonderful smell in the house and makes the perfect meal for cozy days inside!
-QV
From: US | Date: 7/20/2021 12:57 PM
DELICIOUS fall-off-the-bone short ribs!! Waiting on the ribs to get done in the oven is the hardest part!!  It has the wonderful smell in the house and makes the perfect meal for cozy days inside!
-QV
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious but Expensive
These were really wonderful, but we were disappointed by how little meat was there after cooking. We ended up cooking another package when we saw how it was disappearing. I got them on sale, and although the quality and taste were great, it gets really pricy at full price. I will watch for another sale and buy more then.
From: Cathleen | Date: 1/15/2021 5:57 PM
These were really wonderful, but we were disappointed by how little meat was there after cooking. We ended up cooking another package when we saw how it was disappearing. I got them on sale, and although the quality and taste were great, it gets really pricy at full price. I will watch for another sale and buy more then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lots of Bone Fragments
I honestly don't mind the high fat content of these, it's a bonus, if anything! But there are tons of bone fragments which I find a little unpleasant. I wish there were more care in the slicing but the meat is good.

From USWM: We appreciate you valued feedback. We do hand trim the Beef Short Ribs and are extremely mindful of any bone or gristle that may sneak its way in. We stand behind our product, and are available at 877.383.0051 to further discuss the LOT and SKU number of this specific package. Kindest regards, and great health.
From: Joanne | Date: 10/26/2020 7:30 PM
I honestly don't mind the high fat content of these, it's a bonus, if anything! But there are tons of bone fragments which I find a little unpleasant. I wish there were more care in the slicing but the meat is good.

From USWM: We appreciate you valued feedback. We do hand trim the Beef Short Ribs and are extremely mindful of any bone or gristle that may sneak its way in. We stand behind our product, and are available at 877.383.0051 to further discuss the LOT and SKU number of this specific package. Kindest regards, and great health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Incredibly disappointing
I ordered two of these. Both were well under weight, one substantially.

One was wide and short. One was long and was similar in width to a pork spare rib. Further, the wide, short one was very fatty and the thin, longer one had no meat. The ribs required drastically different cooking times and made for a very poor presentation to go along with the quality, weight, and yield issues.

I'm thinking I got bottom of the freezer stock because it's hard to believe that a picker would pair these 2 ribs on the same order unless there was no good ribs left to ship. Considering the packer signs their name I'd like to think it related to low stock levels and not a lack of caring.

Tried to contact company twice via the method given with the packing slip and literature and I was never acknowledged. This lack of response is more troubling to me than the weight and quality issues. Proceed with caution.
From: ROBERT | Date: 2/21/2020 4:31 AM
I ordered two of these. Both were well under weight, one substantially.

One was wide and short. One was long and was similar in width to a pork spare rib. Further, the wide, short one was very fatty and the thin, longer one had no meat. The ribs required drastically different cooking times and made for a very poor presentation to go along with the quality, weight, and yield issues.

I'm thinking I got bottom of the freezer stock because it's hard to believe that a picker would pair these 2 ribs on the same order unless there was no good ribs left to ship. Considering the packer signs their name I'd like to think it related to low stock levels and not a lack of caring.

Tried to contact company twice via the method given with the packing slip and literature and I was never acknowledged. This lack of response is more troubling to me than the weight and quality issues. Proceed with caution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A manager responded to this review
*From USWM - We want to thank you for your patronage and feedback. We are sad to hear of your disappointment in your order of Beef Short Ribs - 1 lb. We do not show any communication attempts from you, and are very sorry to hear you were not able to connect with us directly.  We stand behind our product and would never wish to leave you disappointed. If you wish to speak further about your order # specifically, please reach out to our office at 877.383.0051 M-F 8:30a-5p CST M-F to speak to one of our friendly customer service agents. Again, thank you for your feedback. Best of health - The US Wellness Meats Team
Fatty & Tough
I am very disappointed in these beef spare ribs. I followed a recipe and cooked it in my Instant Pot. They were fatty and tough and we couldn’t eat 90% of it. My money is wasted. I’m also disappointed that you never offer refunds when your product is poor quality.
From: Leah | Date: 2/17/2020 1:30 AM
I am very disappointed in these beef spare ribs. I followed a recipe and cooked it in my Instant Pot. They were fatty and tough and we couldn’t eat 90% of it. My money is wasted. I’m also disappointed that you never offer refunds when your product is poor quality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A manager responded to this review
*From USWM - We want to thank you for your patronage and feedback. We are sad to hear of your disappointment in your order of Beef Short Ribs - 1 lb.  We stand behind our product and would never wish to leave you disappointed. We do accommodate refunds, if you would like to speak further about your order # specifically, please reach out to our office at 877.383.0051 M-F 8:30a-5p CST M-F to speak to one of our friendly customer service agents. Again, thank you for your feedback. Best of health - The US Wellness Meats Team
Delish!!
Loved these. I had no Idea how to prepare, but Laura helped me not only prepare them with detailed and easy instructions for an amazing fail-safe turnout of a culinary creation I never would have pulled together myself. She also helped me with how to propery store, AND making a broth with the bones! Glad to not waste any of it and learn so much.

Yummo!
From: Rebekah | Date: 11/27/2018 7:07 PM
Loved these. I had no Idea how to prepare, but Laura helped me not only prepare them with detailed and easy instructions for an amazing fail-safe turnout of a culinary creation I never would have pulled together myself. She also helped me with how to propery store, AND making a broth with the bones! Glad to not waste any of it and learn so much.

Yummo!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Umm NO
We purchased 4 of these and none were even close to edible.  No matter how you cook them, you will not be able to "create meat".

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the beef short ribs! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Mary | Date: 7/24/2017 4:45 PM
We purchased 4 of these and none were even close to edible.  No matter how you cook them, you will not be able to "create meat".

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the beef short ribs! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
But it turned out great, anyway!
I wasn't happy with the way the meat was cut. But I cooked it sous vide at 147 degrees for 48 hours and it was amazing!  Very tender a flavorful.
From: Victor | Date: 10/11/2016 11:17 PM
I wasn't happy with the way the meat was cut. But I cooked it sous vide at 147 degrees for 48 hours and it was amazing!  Very tender a flavorful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not what I expected...
I was hoping that they were going to be one piece cross cut across four bones, just like they are depicted in the picture on the website. I am disappointed that they are cut along the bone. I had big plans for them. Please change the way they are depicted so others won't be mislead.
From: Victor | Date: 10/5/2016 11:49 PM
I was hoping that they were going to be one piece cross cut across four bones, just like they are depicted in the picture on the website. I am disappointed that they are cut along the bone. I had big plans for them. Please change the way they are depicted so others won't be mislead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious!
Some of the best short ribs I've ever had
From: Thomas | Date: 9/22/2016 9:47 PM
Some of the best short ribs I've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Mmmm Good!
Did them in the slow cooker with some coconut aminos and a splash of fish sauce. A sprinkle of red pepper flakes. Yes, there was a healthy portion of fat that rendered out, but that is why we buy from US Wellness Meats, the healthier fat makeup. It was delicious.
From: Donald | Date: 8/11/2016 6:51 AM
Did them in the slow cooker with some coconut aminos and a splash of fish sauce. A sprinkle of red pepper flakes. Yes, there was a healthy portion of fat that rendered out, but that is why we buy from US Wellness Meats, the healthier fat makeup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Just great
I ordered 6 of the pre-cooked short ribs. All I can say is that everyone needs to try these....Just great.
From: David | Date: 7/26/2016 2:35 PM
I ordered 6 of the pre-cooked short ribs. All I can say is that everyone needs to try these....Just great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Fat content way high
I know that ribs are supposed to have a large amount of fat and I am ok with that, but when we pulled these out of the slow cooker they were about 65% fat if not more. There was very little meat and the meat that was left just wasn't that good. The last time I got these, with the same recipe, were great! Inconsistency like this just cost me almost $40. Careful with what you get

USWM- We are very grateful you took the time to write a review for us. We are very sorry to hear that the fat content in the Beef Short Ribs was to high for you. We recommend putting leanest cuts of meat in the special notes box so our team can pick the very best cut of meat for you. Each cut can be different because each animal is different. Again, we are truly very sorry and hope this suggestion takes care of any future issues.

Kind regards,
The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Michelle | Date: 3/30/2016 3:41 PM
I know that ribs are supposed to have a large amount of fat and I am ok with that, but when we pulled these out of the slow cooker they were about 65% fat if not more. There was very little meat and the meat that was left just wasn't that good. The last time I got these, with the same recipe, were great! Inconsistency like this just cost me almost $40. Careful with what you get

USWM- We are very grateful you took the time to write a review for us. We are very sorry to hear that the fat content in the Beef Short Ribs was to high for you. We recommend putting leanest cuts of meat in the special notes box so our team can pick the very best cut of meat for you. Each cut can be different because each animal is different. Again, we are truly very sorry and hope this suggestion takes care of any future issues.

Kind regards,
The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Amazing!
Just made these in my Instant Pot under the slow cooker setting for 8 hours.  Only used sea salt and pepper and 1/2 cup of water and they came out incredibly soft, tender and flavorful.  Will definitely buy these again and again!
From: Tania | Date: 12/29/2015 8:26 PM
Just made these in my Instant Pot under the slow cooker setting for 8 hours.  Only used sea salt and pepper and 1/2 cup of water and they came out incredibly soft, tender and flavorful.  Will definitely buy these again and again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Excellent
These are everything we had hoped for. Versatile and less expensive with the same quality you'd expect from US Wellness.
From: James | Date: 10/30/2015 8:11 AM
These are everything we had hoped for. Versatile and less expensive with the same quality you'd expect from US Wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)