configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses

Product reviews for Bison Chorizo Sausage - 1 lb.

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Bison Chorizo Sausage
From: Breney | Date: 10/9/2015 12:38 AM
Absolutely delicious! My son and I were pleasantly surprised!  I grew up eating pork chorizo.  It was always a favorite of mine.  I haven't been able to find chorizo without soy and additives, etc. anywhere for years.  I'm so thankful!!! This will definitely be a regular purchase for us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Best Chorizo Ever!
From: Brenda | Date: 4/21/2016 1:07 AM
Much less greasy than pork chorizo from the supermarket, so we added a smidge of olive oil when we scrambled it with eggs. I only regret not ordering more than one package!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Our Favorite Chorizo
From: Tram | Date: 8/5/2016 1:11 AM
Our family loves chorizo and we have tried many, even the soyrizo. Pork WAS our favorite but can't find it without nitrites and additives. This tastes awesome with much less grease, doesn't stain your hands orange from the drippings. Because it is on the leaner side, cooks better with a bit of olive oil or ghee. We buy this often and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Great Flavor for sausages
From: Gwen | Date: 4/23/2017 6:27 PM
My husband mixes this buffalo chorizo with 1lb of ground chicken and makes patties for breakfast. Makes a huge bunch, easy to freeze and take out during the week.
Sure, we could probably mix our own seasonings, but this is so easy and the price would be the same, so we buy it from here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
W.O.W.!
From: Merilyn | Date: 5/6/2017 1:29 PM
This is "5 Star" bison chorizo! This chorizo is perfectly chili spiced with absolutely no fillers, just pure, high quality bison meat. The consistency is like a stiff sausage or ground sirloin, and it is not at all greasy. Yet, you don't need to use any oil. I.F. you taste this out of curiosity, while it is sizzling in the pan, you might eat your breakfast standing up, because you won't be able to stop with one bite. Scrambled with high quality, free range organic eggs, this is an awesome breakfast burrito! It is so good, you can serve it as an entree to chili lovers and nobody will complain. Guaranteed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Emma
From: Emma | Date: 11/30/2017 10:25 AM
Had Bison chorizo for breakfast- best chorizo ever!  All your bison products purchased are a 5🌟 Plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Quick Question
From: Giulio | Date: 5/9/2018 7:25 AM
Do you guys know what the approximate nutritional breakdown is for the sausage?  Is it similar to the ground buffalo?

Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Family favorite with ground bison and mozzarella
From: Lisa | Date: 9/16/2018 8:33 PM
We use this, the ground bison, and a full cube of the mozzarella from the dairy section of this website. Sautee about 3 yellow or white onions and 3 bell peppers (red, yellow, green) in large skillet. Add crushed garlic to taste. Throw in the meats. Once all cooked, and mixed together -shred the cheese and top with fresh spinach. Cover to wilt spinach. WOW sweet and a little spicy. Our favorite dish for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Impressive
From: Renee | Date: 6/4/2019 10:45 AM
Hubby and I tried this for the first time last weekend in a Keto egg/sausage casserole.  It was perfect and the leftovers were just as tasty as the original meal. The spiciness was just right for us. We will be buying this again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)