configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses

Product reviews for Corned Beef Brisket - 2 lbs.

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Excellent Taste
From: Regina | Date: 5/30/2015 7:46 PM
First time I tried this. It was very tender. Outstanding taste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
So So
From: Bruce | Date: 2/15/2016 2:21 PM
Probably my least favorite of everything I have ordered from USW.  Cooked 7 hours in crockpot on low and carved against the grain.  Brisket was not really tender, and seemed to lack much flavor.  Much prefer the bottom round roast which I have had great results several times.
Bruce
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Tough and no flavor
From: Dena | Date: 10/30/2016 11:40 AM
I am new to Wellness meats.. having only ordered 3 times now. I have been very happy with every cut of meat that I have purchased except for the Corned Beef Brisket. I was so excited to taste the brisket only to be so disappointed. I cooked it in my slow cooker on low for 8 hours and it was so tough.. I finally gave up and served it for my dinner. I could not chew it and it lacked flavor. So disappointed. I won't buy it again.

From US Wellness Meats:  Our apologies for your disappointment with the Corned Beef Brisket!.  We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback!  We've contacted you separately with a refund for the disappointingly tough brisket and are grateful for the opportunity to continue to serve you! We truly appreciate our wonderful customers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Perfect Corned Beef!
From: Connie | Date: 3/17/2017 6:46 PM
Excellent flavor, tender, moist! Without a doubt the best corned beef
I've ever had! Delicate use of spices makes this an authentic corned beef!
Conventional oven at 275 - add enough water to middle of beef (pot - heavy enameled small cast iron dutch oven) 4 to 5 hours. Remove from oven and let cool at least an hour with pot still covered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Very disappointed
From: Robert | Date: 10/1/2017 4:24 PM
I bought this one before and it was great.  This time the cut was almost one giant slab of fat.  I understand brisket is a well marbled cut but with a thick layer on top but this particular cut had only about 20% meat at most.  Not sure what happened but I can't buy this again.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the beef brisket! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
THE BEST!!!
From: Barbara | Date: 12/2/2017 4:58 PM
My boyfriend and I are Corned Beef NUTS... I have so many allergies and love that we can cook this wonderful seasoned meat and enjoy it so much. I’ve tried for years and never able to reach this wonderful flavor. In our opinion this has the perfect seasonings. I just put about 1 cup of water, 1 large sliced onion
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious!
From: Renee | Date: 3/8/2018 4:41 PM
I love all UWM's briskets but I hadn't tried this one. I cook all their briskets the same way. I put the brisket, fat side up, in a cast iron skillet and then season it (but I didn't season this corned beef one since UWM already did that perfectly) as desired. Then I put a bit of water in the pan and cover with lid. I place the covered pan into the oven at 250 degrees for hours until it falls apart with a fork. I cooked this one for 5 hours today and it was so incredibly tender and so yummy! I will be ordering more of these. YUM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
St. Patty's Day Fail
From: Cassandra | Date: 3/17/2018 7:12 PM
This was my second time ordering the corned beef. The first one we purchased turned out amazing... juicy, tender and extremely flavorful. I reordered this and made it exactly the same way for our Jigs dinner tonight and was sorely disappointed. The flavor wasn't the same and the entire roast had a large amount of fat in and around it. We spent most of our time cutting away fat so we could get to the little bits of meat that remained. The pieces that were salvageable were extremely tough.  Not sure what changed since the last time we ordered this, but we won't be purchasing it again anytime soon.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the corned beef brisket! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fatty and tough
From: Michael | Date: 3/18/2018 3:17 AM
I usually am a big fan of most US Wellness products, but I must say this corned beef was very disappointing.  I actually followed one of the recipes from this site and slow cooked it for over 7 hours, it was moist but it still came out tough to chew and it was about a third fat which was inedible.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the corned beef brisket! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good by fatty
From: Maudy | Date: 3/26/2018 3:06 AM
This was my first time purchasing from US Wellness Meats. I was super excited since it is difficult to purchase grassfed antibiotic free meat. I placed the corned beef in the crockpot as directed. The meat came out well, but there was so much fat to cut out. I purchased 4 of these so I hope the other 3 are less fatty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fifty-fifty
From: David | Date: 4/20/2018 9:39 AM
I purchased two; the first was excellent and the second was everything that other low-starred reviews have noted. A large portion of fat can be dealt with, but the gristle required cutting beyond anything I’ve seen. The flavor of these briskets is wonderful. But my next purchase won’t include this product.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the corned beef brisket! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
too much fat
From: Reagan | Date: 1/4/2019 5:35 PM
First let me start by stating that I love USWM 150%, I've never had a bad thing ordered from here buuuut this one did leave me disappointed. I cooked it in the crockpot and once i pulled it out to cut I was sad to see that it was a slab of fat with enough meat to feed my two kids (5

*From USWM -- Thank you for your honest feedback.   We're very sorry for your disappointment and are happy to share that we have returned credit to you for the disappointing Corned Beef Brisket.   Brisket is typically a fatty cut, however, what you have described is excessive, "a slab of fat" and customer satisfaction is very important to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointing
From: Nicole | Date: 3/2/2019 3:37 PM
I, like other reviewers here found this to be on the tough side and definitely lacked flavor. I actually had to add salt and that didn't help all that much.

From USWM -- Thank you kindly for your honnest feedback. We have applied a credit per your review of our Corned Beef Brisket SKU 10049. We truly apprecate your patronage and look forward to serving you in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Inconsistent Quality
From: Linda | Date: 3/7/2019 2:53 PM
"WHEN IT IS GOOD, IT IS VERY, VERY GOOD BUT WHEN IT IS BAD IT IS AWFUL!"

I have ordered the Corned Beef several times and I always cook it exactly the same way - in my Instant Pot, following a traditional recipe that includes cabbage and other vegetables.

Sometimes, this is the very best food that US Wellness Meats has to offer.  Other times, it tastes like dirty dishwater.  I don't know what happens between the different cuts, but buying it is a gamble.

I love it when it is good.  I love it so much that I am willing to take a gamble again.  But unless the consistency in quality improves, this will be my very last corned beef order.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So tender.....so moist!
From: Renee | Date: 3/14/2019 3:31 PM
I had to smile when I saw your "Shout Out" for a corned beef brisket recipe.  Now I mean no offense to the recipe owner but when it comes to US Wellness Meats Corned Beef Brisket a recipe would be a calamity!  I just took one of your Corned Beef Briskets out of the oven and OMG!!!  So tender.....so moist....and the seasonings are absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not really pickled corned beef
From: Laura | Date: 3/22/2019 6:42 PM
Was extremely disappointed.  This was a brisket that had the pickling spices on the outside. It tasted like a brisket and not corned beef. Do not recommend

*From USWM: We appreciate your honest feedback and are very sorry for your disappointment. We always stand behind our products and can appreciate palate variations. A full refund has been issued to you for the disappointing Corned Beef Brisket. Again, we apologize for your disappointing experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if we may be of assistance. With gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)