Close
;
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Too much water
This turkey used to be great but in my last order there was so much water left after baking turkey meatballs that it felt like a total waste of money.
From: Katarzyna | Date: 4/24/2022 6:34 PM
This turkey used to be great but in my last order there was so much water left after baking turkey meatballs that it felt like a total waste of money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
bad batch?
We've been ordering form US Wellness for years and the ground turkey was an item we regularly ordered, however the last order we received was not good. We made turkey burgers (using our typical recipe) and they were like eating tires...with lots of, what tasted like, gristle...had to toss! I'm not sure if US Wellness used another processor for the batch we received or what...but, unfortunately, we won't risk purchasing again. :(  The turkey cutlets, however have been good.

From USWM: Thank you for your patronage and valued feedback. As this is the first complaint we've had of this nature, I have noted your review with our supplier and confirm that we have not changed supplier or the product in any way. Please reach out to our offices at 877.383.0051 with the LOT # (*located on the front of the turkey package) and Order # from which this turkey was purchased. With this information we will do a deeper dive into what may have been the issue here. We apologize for the anomaly and if you choose to try the turkey again, we do not expect a repeated issue. We are standing by and look forward to the opportunity to continue to serve you!
From: Amy | Date: 5/11/2021 12:14 PM
We've been ordering form US Wellness for years and the ground turkey was an item we regularly ordered, however the last order we received was not good. We made turkey burgers (using our typical recipe) and they were like eating tires...with lots of, what tasted like, gristle...had to toss! I'm not sure if US Wellness used another processor for the batch we received or what...but, unfortunately, we won't risk purchasing again. :(  The turkey cutlets, however have been good.

From USWM: Thank you for your patronage and valued feedback. As this is the first complaint we've had of this nature, I have noted your review with our supplier and confirm that we have not changed supplier or the product in any way. Please reach out to our offices at 877.383.0051 with the LOT # (*located on the front of the turkey package) and Order # from which this turkey was purchased. With this information we will do a deeper dive into what may have been the issue here. We apologize for the anomaly and if you choose to try the turkey again, we do not expect a repeated issue. We are standing by and look forward to the opportunity to continue to serve you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Used to be my go to
I used to love this ground turkey. It had the perfect ratio of fat to lean meat. Recently they’ve changed it up. The packaging is different (it comes in a circular tube) and it’s very lean. The flavor is not as rich and desirable. When it came in the square packaging it was the absolute best !

**FROM USWM - Thank you for your valued feedback. We were using a temporary supplier for the ground turkey, as turkeys are harder to come by in the frigid winter months. Please know that we have since returned to our former supplier. Please always feel free to reach out to us at 877.383.0051 M-F 8:30a-5p CST M-F for personal assistance in rectifying this issue to your full-satisfaction. We appreciate you and look forward to the opportunity to continue to serve you!
From: xiomara | Date: 1/26/2021 12:49 PM
I used to love this ground turkey. It had the perfect ratio of fat to lean meat. Recently they’ve changed it up. The packaging is different (it comes in a circular tube) and it’s very lean. The flavor is not as rich and desirable. When it came in the square packaging it was the absolute best !

**FROM USWM - Thank you for your valued feedback. We were using a temporary supplier for the ground turkey, as turkeys are harder to come by in the frigid winter months. Please know that we have since returned to our former supplier. Please always feel free to reach out to us at 877.383.0051 M-F 8:30a-5p CST M-F for personal assistance in rectifying this issue to your full-satisfaction. We appreciate you and look forward to the opportunity to continue to serve you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Not a fan
I hate to say this, but I am not a fan of this turkey. I just bought about 5 lbs and I'm glad it's done. I will not be ordering more due to the ground up ligament/tendons in it. I don't like picking food out of my mouth while eating! it's too bad. this is my first poor experience.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for the condition in which the turkey arrived! We have passed your feedback on to our quality control team. We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Stephen | Date: 1/15/2018 5:29 PM
I hate to say this, but I am not a fan of this turkey. I just bought about 5 lbs and I'm glad it's done. I will not be ordering more due to the ground up ligament/tendons in it. I don't like picking food out of my mouth while eating! it's too bad. this is my first poor experience.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for the condition in which the turkey arrived! We have passed your feedback on to our quality control team. We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Real ground turkey
Every time I cook up this turkey, I am so thankful that it is real, vs. the processed, extruded guk that is commercially available.  I will continue buying this product, sale or no sale.
From: Tim | Date: 11/26/2017 10:56 AM
Every time I cook up this turkey, I am so thankful that it is real, vs. the processed, extruded guk that is commercially available.  I will continue buying this product, sale or no sale.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great ground meat!
We love all your ground meats. They are so easy to prepare for a variety of dishes including stir-frys. Thank you so much! Great quality!!!
From: Gundega | Date: 10/8/2017 12:50 AM
We love all your ground meats. They are so easy to prepare for a variety of dishes including stir-frys. Thank you so much! Great quality!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Poor Quality
I purchased two quantities of the ground turkey back in June. I just used both in a recipe and I am very disappointed. I was first taken aback by the amount of visible fat in the turkey once it defrosted. I actually had to pick out the fat (that's how much there was). Turkey is a relative lean meat, so not sure why there was so much fat especially since it is pasture-raised. Then after cooking it, it only got worse. Every bite had gristle. I'm assuming I got a bad batch, but then there should be more effort put in for quality control. I won't be purchasing this item again.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the ground turkey! We will definitely pass this on to our quality control team. We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Kanyinsola | Date: 7/23/2017 12:52 PM
I purchased two quantities of the ground turkey back in June. I just used both in a recipe and I am very disappointed. I was first taken aback by the amount of visible fat in the turkey once it defrosted. I actually had to pick out the fat (that's how much there was). Turkey is a relative lean meat, so not sure why there was so much fat especially since it is pasture-raised. Then after cooking it, it only got worse. Every bite had gristle. I'm assuming I got a bad batch, but then there should be more effort put in for quality control. I won't be purchasing this item again.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the ground turkey! We will definitely pass this on to our quality control team. We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Tastes like turkey
This ground turkey taste like turkey, fancy that! We like the fact that it is unprocessed and looks natural, and not some slab that was extruded from some machine.
From: Tim | Date: 7/16/2017 11:10 AM
This ground turkey taste like turkey, fancy that! We like the fact that it is unprocessed and looks natural, and not some slab that was extruded from some machine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ground Turkey
I wish I could say I liked this, since I've been looking for a healthy ground turkey, and am liking the other products I've ordered from U.S. Wellness.  I usually love ground turkey, but haven't felt comfortable buying 'conventional', even if organic.  For some reason the taste of this turkey just doesn't set well, and doesn't taste like turkey.  I've tried it in some pretty flavorful recipes, yet the taste hasn't been masked.  Sorry, but I can't even identify what the 'yuk' taste is!

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the pasture raised ground turkey! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: christy | Date: 6/4/2017 2:07 PM
I wish I could say I liked this, since I've been looking for a healthy ground turkey, and am liking the other products I've ordered from U.S. Wellness.  I usually love ground turkey, but haven't felt comfortable buying 'conventional', even if organic.  For some reason the taste of this turkey just doesn't set well, and doesn't taste like turkey.  I've tried it in some pretty flavorful recipes, yet the taste hasn't been masked.  Sorry, but I can't even identify what the 'yuk' taste is!

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the pasture raised ground turkey! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent
I was looking to mix-up my pork and beef diet and came across this ground turkey. It has fantastic flavor and consistency, and I have now rotated it into my lineup of the usual dinner suspects. The key is to not overcook it!
From: Peter | Date: 4/6/2017 8:51 PM
I was looking to mix-up my pork and beef diet and came across this ground turkey. It has fantastic flavor and consistency, and I have now rotated it into my lineup of the usual dinner suspects. The key is to not overcook it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)