configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses

Product reviews for Ground Lamb - 1 lb.

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
have had better
From: Gina | Date: 10/18/2015 11:36 PM
Nice texture, but virtually tasteless. Didn't taste like lamb or anything really. Kind of weird.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/4)
Best Lamb Ever
From: Pamela | Date: 11/24/2015 5:55 PM
Tastes better than beef, a bit more flavorful
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Works great for my amine sensitive child
From: Annika | Date: 5/17/2016 8:45 AM
This lamb tastes wonderful and we are thrilled that our child who has multiple food sensitivities (and is on a strict FAILSAFE diet) can eat this great lamb without any histamine reaction! US Wellness told me that this is because they don't age the lamb at all unlike the beef which is aged for at least 30 days. The aging process causes amines to grow in the meat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
a staple in my kitchen for a decade
From: Felicity | Date: 12/13/2016 7:47 PM
My whole family and all friends love these "lamb burgers" so much that I never don't have some in the freezer. Not sure how many years now, maybe not a whole decade, but it feels that long
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
disappointing quality and not as described :(
From: sally | Date: 1/27/2017 7:44 PM
I'd purchased the lamb in December and November and it was fantastic those times! With my last order however, a totally different meat arrived. It was a much leaner type of ground lamb, the texture doesn't seem right, and the color was off. Packages had clearly ended up getting thawed and then refrozen at least once.
Really disappointed in the quality and handling and misinformation.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the ground lamb! It is a very popular product for us. We have refunded your card for all packages of lamb and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not as usual
From: Gena | Date: 1/30/2017 10:50 AM
I ordered ground lamb the end of December and still trying to finish it.  Has a darker color, little flavor and nauseating to think about "that's what's for dinner."  Emailed USW and received no reply.
Something changed.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the ground lamb! It is a very popular product for us. We have refunded your card for all packages of lamb and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
new supplier? Product not as good as previously
From: Melissa | Date: 2/12/2017 10:29 AM
I have previously LOVED US Wellness Meats lamb.  With my last order, however, they appear to have used a different supplier.  This supplier's lamb was not nearly as tasty, and I am routinely finding hard little chunks of gristle, which makes me not even want to eat it.

Please return to your old supplier!  That lamb was delicious.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the ground lamb! We have two different suppliers, please feel free to request your preferred supplier with your next order. We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Back to the quality I love
From: Melissa | Date: 3/12/2017 6:18 PM
This last order, the lamb was back to the taste and flavor that I previously enjoyed.  Thanks, US Wellness Meats!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
not what I hoped for
From: Diane | Date: 4/29/2017 7:49 AM
I usually get the ground beef that I love. I tried lamb this time and was disappointed. It was no where near as tasty as the ground beef. I will not buy again.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the ground lamb! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
YUM!
From: Shanion | Date: 5/18/2017 10:31 AM
Great hamburger meat. Doesn't shrink. Wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bring back the old supplier
From: Susan | Date: 11/23/2017 9:13 PM
I am still ordering your ground lamb, but the last batch was very disappointing. The lamb packages were a light pink and the burgers were almost entirely fat. I was expecting meat, not lamb tallow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Juicy and rich in flavor!
From: Kathleen | Date: 5/31/2018 1:46 AM
Lamb burgers medium rare on the grill are a favorite,the lamb tastes so fresh and with herbs,sea salt and smoked paprika, even my daughter prefers it over a hamburger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just ok
From: Erena | Date: 7/31/2018 10:39 PM
I usually love lamb because of its unique and strong flavor, but this just tasted alright.I would've rather just saved my money and buy some cheap ground beef instead. If you want some real lamb flavor, get an actual cut of lamb instead
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)