configurableCss

Headertopmenu

 
Close
Shopping Cart 0
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • search
  • ellipses

Product reviews for Beef Liverwurst - 1 lb.

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
The best liverwurst I've had
From: Stacey | Date: 2/16/2015 1:12 PM
We love this and eat it for breakfast once or twice a week.  My toddler loves it and I feel so good about feeding it to my family!  Plus it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (9/1)
So, So Good!
From: Linda | Date: 3/19/2015 1:22 AM
Organ meats are a touchy subject around our house.  I grew up eating and liking liver, but my husband hates it and can't even stomach the smell when I cook it for my self.  Kidney was an unfamiliar food for both of us and neither of us can stomach it.  

I have been trying to find a palatable way to include organ meats in our diet for 40 years - to no avail.  Even the trick of mixing ground organ meats into ground beef has failed.  I have fallen back on taking organ meat capsules, but since hubby can't swallow pills it didn't work for him.

This liverwurst has finally changed our lives.  It is so yummy and when I first presented it to my husband, he literally inhaled it and asked for more!  I can tell by how he craves this food that his body has been asking for it but his appetite wasn't in sync.  I am so glad we found this!  Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (22/1)
Yummy!
From: Susan | Date: 6/2/2015 5:57 PM
This is so yummy! I plan to eat it a couple of times a week from now on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Everyday
From: Matthew | Date: 6/22/2015 8:30 PM
I have eaten liverwurst my entire life.  I grew up on it.  My wife was not thrilled about making it  for me, but was very happy that I bought it online from Wellness Meats.  I am happy that it tastes great,  and I get different organ meats in my diet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/1)
Delicious!
From: Sara | Date: 7/28/2015 2:52 PM
I had never had liverwurst before. I've been trying to add organ meats to my diet, and to my 11 month old daughter's diet too. I LOVE this stuff, and Lily LOVES it too! A total success! Delicious for sure! My dad and mother in law loved this brand as well. They've had liverwurst before, but thought this one tasted great! My husband is more skeptical, and he likes it all right. Let's say, he doesn't hate it. I'm on the website right now about to make my second order. I highly recommend this liverwurst!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (10/1)
this is the best!!
From: Ariel | Date: 9/5/2015 10:41 AM
this liverwurst is sooo good!  i absolutely love it.  the flavor is delicious and i like the texture.  i have no complaints.  plus i love u.s. wellness meats!  i had never ordered from them before but have wanted to for a few years.  i love liverwurst but the only one i can find at the local grocery store is full of additives that i'm trying my best to avoid.  bottom line is that this company rocks and so does their liverwurst!!  i want to try all of their organ meat products!  
Was this review helpful? Yes No (8/0)
Eat your liver and enjoy it too
From: Deborah | Date: 9/19/2015 4:11 PM
Liverwurst is a tasty way to eat your liver.  I ate it on bread as a child, but now I enjoy it on gluten free crackers.  Sometimes I add a slice of tomato on top.  This liverwurst is the most delicious and healthiest that I can find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
An easy way to get organ meats
From: Sandra | Date: 9/20/2015 12:47 AM
My husband and I love your liverwurst as a way to add organ meats to our diet. And I've got a friend enjoying it too. Not feeling confident in purchasing liverwurst out of grocery stores, she hadn't gotten to enjoy this favorite in many years. Though I purchase other meats from you, it is liverwurst that runs out first, compelling me to order. Thank you for providing quality food.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
So yummy
From: Sharon | Date: 9/20/2015 1:43 AM
I loved liverwurst as a child, even though I wasn't a fan of most meats....

I'm so glad I finally found this liverwurst as it is as delicious as I remember as a child and doesn't have any of the many additives and ingredients that I can no longer eat.

Thanks for making such a great product!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
LOVE this!
From: Anita | Date: 9/20/2015 4:19 AM
Although I generally like liver, I was looking for another way to include organ meats in my diet--and I discovered this liverwurst.  It is sensational!  

I have eaten liverwurst in the past and wasn't particularly partial to it, but this is an entirely new experience.  This is delicious.  I regard it as a treat, much like others may look at a dessert.

I certainly would never buy any other liverwurst; nothing compares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Tasty and convenient
From: Martin | Date: 9/20/2015 7:51 AM
This is so good! Organ meats are the one thing that we have not added to our diet previously, mostly because we don't trust the CAFO products in the supermarket, full of ingredients that should not be there. This liverwurst tastes amazing, is healthy, and best of all I don't have to procure all the meats and cook them. This is such an easy way to keep your family healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Husband asked I order it again!
From: Edith | Date: 9/20/2015 8:08 AM
This is the healthiest, easiest, and tastiest way to get organ meats in, as it is a blend including heart (a great natural source of CoQ10; important since my husband takes Red Yeast Rice extract for high LDL, and great for my energy) I just slide this thin and fry it in onions with bacon fat, and YUM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Best Liverwurst on the market!
From: John | Date: 9/20/2015 8:40 AM
I had been looking for a way to eat organ meats for a long time. As I understand they have more nutrition than the muscle parts of an animal.
I use to never like the taste of liver by itself. But with this Liverwurst, I can get three major organs all in one package (Liver, Heart, and Kidney). Without any Junk preservatives. This Luverwurst tastes great right out of the package. My only problem is I always want to buy more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Love this stuff!
From: Lilie | Date: 9/20/2015 9:00 AM
This liverwurst is so good, and eating it brings back childhood memories of my German grandmother making liverwurst sandwiches for me when I went to visit her.  Because for many years it was impossible for me to find good liverwurst (without all sorts of nasties mixed into it), I rarely ate it.  Now I'm very happy to have I found U.S. Wellness Meats and spotted liverwurst as one of the Sugar-Free Options.  I'm so grateful to be able to enjoy this wonderfully delicious and nutritious offering!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great choice for those new to organ sausage
From: Aneah | Date: 9/20/2015 9:11 AM
Initially they recommended the Braunschwager, but I have to say I love the liverwurst. I've never had organ meats before and wanted to add them to my diet for the nutrition I felt I was missing. At first, it was a big strong, but I've been getting more use to it and have noticed positive differences in my health. I try to eat it with grass fed butter and raw cheese to get the most benefits. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Best Liverwurst this side of Germany
From: Suzanne | Date: 9/20/2015 11:36 AM
Liverwurst is one of my favorite snacks, and this is the best I've had outside Germany. Thanks for a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Best Liverwurst I've Ever Had
From: Ashley | Date: 9/20/2015 6:14 PM
My family loved this stuff, much better then any other liverwurst we have access to at the supermarket. We fought over the last piece! Can't wait to get it again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Get your organ meats the tasty way
From: Len | Date: 9/21/2015 5:36 AM
This is such a wonderful product. So flavorful and ready to eat! I have a slice every day to obtain the benefits of organ meats. Goes great with a slice of raw milk cheese.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
The only way to eat liver!!!
From: Anna | Date: 9/21/2015 3:02 PM
I have always needed to eat liver to keep up my iron but until I tasted this liverwurst it was always torture. This is a delicious delight for our children and me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Just tried this Liverwurst!
From: Tarl | Date: 2/8/2016 8:52 PM
I've had for over week sitting on my frig. door since my order came.
Wow! This tasty, me like I haven't have liverwurst since I was a kid.
I'm try to keep and eat grass fed in my diet I will order more when this is gone and maybe some for my mother too.

Tjaman1@.com
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Reviews look very promising...
From: William | Date: 3/19/2016 12:40 PM
The reviews sound promising and since I have yet to find an organic source of liverwurst, I would like to try this as the next best option (or resort to making my own if its too hard to find/cost prohibitive to ship).  Incidentally, does anyone by chance know where I might find US Wellness Liverwurst stocked locally in the Northern Illinois (60134) area...surely a nearby retailer must stock this considering I live within 45 minutes of such a big city (Chicago)?
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Spongy and bloody
From: Julia | Date: 5/1/2016 7:42 AM
We were soo looking forward to trying this, but unfortunately we were unable to eat it. It was like a wet sponge drenched in blood. Nothing like the liverwursts I've had before - fatty and spreadable. I'm not sure what happened. So odd given all the positive reviews. It came frozen, and stayed in the freezer for a few weeks. Then was slowly defrosted in the refrigerator.

USWM- We are truly very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our product. Our liverwurst is not like the kind you would buy at the store ours is semi-firm and is meant to be sliced and snacked on. The liquid that the organ sausage has that is red tinted is not blood. Our organ sausages are fully cooked and those are the natural juices that are coming out that are produced by the organ meat as it is thawing. It is called purge. We go over all of these things in our blog about organ sausages. We are very transparent about our products. You could have found this blog linked into the product description while ordering. I have added the link for you here.

http://blog.grasslandbeef.com/bid/83466/Organ-Sausages-General-Characteristics-Thawing-Tips-Storage

You will simply need to copy and paste this link into your internet browser and it will bring it up for you.
Again, we are truly very sorry.

Best wishes,
The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Beef Liverwurst
From: Jacqulyne | Date: 6/5/2016 3:19 AM
I hadn't had liverwurst since I was a kid. It tasted even better than I remember, and I'm happy to have found a childhood favorite. I'm also happy to be able to include healthy organ meat in my diet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Organ meat made easy
From: Kevin | Date: 7/17/2016 2:12 PM
My job keeps me super busy and it's simply not practical for me to purchase individual organ cuts and cook them.

Even if you don't like the taste of liver or other organ meats, from a health standpoint I would still include this in your diet.  Just put a ton of mustard on it or whatever - stop being a big baby.

This product is a wonderful way for me to get my organ meats with no added labor.  Just thaw and enjoy.

Thank you to USWM for providing me with this wonderful product that enhances my health.  
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Nailed it!
From: Barbara | Date: 7/22/2016 5:12 PM
Took us back to Bavaria with just the smell, and to our relative's table with the first bite. Brilliant! Now, you just need to convince the other side of the family with haggis! Grin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best ever
From: Evelyn | Date: 11/10/2016 6:07 PM
When I got the delivery, it was still frozen.  I cut it in half to store part of it.  When I smelled it, I was in heaven.  I almost couldn't wait for it to thaw out.  When it did; I made a sandwich with mustard and pickled onions.  This is the best liverwurst I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not what I like
From: Jane | Date: 1/4/2017 12:37 PM
I love liver sausage, but this was terrible.  The texture is very grainy and not the pate texture I like in supermarket liverwurst.  Shouldn't liverwurst be made from pork liver???  Hope you guys offer a pork liverwurst.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the liverwurst! It is one of our best selling products. We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Tastes sort of neutral to me
From: Lavern | Date: 3/23/2017 11:53 AM
I'm giving this 5 stars based on the excellent organ meat nutrition. But it did not wow me with the taste. It's not that I disliked the taste - I ate every last bit of it, and was happy to have had it. But it seemed kind of bland to me. I guess I need to break out the condiments and put more thought into using this product. Although the flip side of this is that a product made with liver (I'm so not a fan of plain liver) tasted neutral to me - amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not the best I have had
From: Nancy | Date: 3/26/2017 10:39 AM
I'm just eating the liverwurst and It too is bleeding I can not stand too look at it will throw it out otherwise it tastes good I am not going to give it a very good review.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the beef liverwurst! That is what is called purge which is the kidney releasing moisture. We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bold it is.
From: Heidi | Date: 4/5/2017 3:29 PM
I love “traditional” Liverwurst  on cracker with mustard so when I saw this offering by US Wellness Meats I was excited to try it.  I followed the suggestion of thawing and portioning, as well as thawing in the fridge to reduce purging.  I even browsed their Offal Pinterest page for suggestions and tried it chopped on salad. Unfortunately this Liverwurst is far too “bold” for me; I was unable to overcome the strong, unfamiliar scent and found this product unenjoyable.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the beef liverwurst! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love it!!
From: Monica | Date: 7/27/2017 5:38 PM
I loved liverwurst as a kid but never ate much of it as an adult. I wanted to but was never going to buy the stuff in a supermarket.   So glad I discovered this liverwurst.  It is so delicious.  My favorite way to eat it is paired with eggs.  I can never get enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spongy tecrire
From: Whitney | Date: 8/6/2017 6:28 AM
I realllyyy wanted to like this but the texture was inedibly spongy. The flavor was also off so much so that not even my cat who goes bonkers for liverwurst wouldn't touch it. Quite disappointed.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your experience with the liverwurst! It is one of our best selling products. We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Liverwurst - needs additional information on the label
From: Marti | Date: 11/15/2017 10:45 PM
I had that same problem with the "purge" when I thawed this product.  We had liverwurst when I was a kid and knew it was very healthy for you.  So I tried this.  The purge is very off putting and almost threw it out. Wasn't enough of a health nut to eat raw meat.  Glad I came here to see if there was any information on this.  Thanks for this blog.
You really need to put a little blurb ON THE PACKAGE regarding this issue.....most people I know are not going to go to the trouble to research this....or even know where to look.
Info right on the package would be immensely helpful.  It's still thawing...trying to get up enough nerve to eat it in a sandwich.  Will report back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Incredibly poor quality
From: Irina | Date: 11/19/2017 4:36 PM
This was the most poor quality product I've purchased from you. Watery, over processed, flaky, no flavor, no texture, crumbly. Very unsatisfied!

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the fresh cut pork chops! We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nothing to fear!
From: Ariel | Date: 11/28/2017 8:14 AM
I ordered this with some fear...I wanted to integrate more organ meats into my diet, but was afraid of taste and texture.  I ordered the liverwurst and figured I might have to choke it down.  This morning, I fried up several slices in butter, topped with a dab of mustard and enjoyed it with some butter-sauteed cabbage.  It was quite tasty!  The texture was firm, not at all like pate-which is what I was expecting.  There is a mild liver taste, more like an echo of liver after you swallow but not unpleasant at all.  I expect to have this for breakfast or dinner a couple of times of month at least!  Feel really good about the nutrition.  Now I have to get my wife to try some...she has had some negative experiences with organ meats in the past, so it is a harder sell!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Raw looking
From: BRENDA | Date: 12/3/2017 1:24 PM
The liverwurst I received, looked nothing like the picture, it was really red in the center, with blood seeping out, but looked normal around the edges, personally I don't believe it was cooked all the way through, when I requested a refund for this item, I was told I should have read the FAQ and that this was normal, however I believe if it's normal then post a picture of normal beef liverwurst with blood seeping out, and state that blood seeping out is normal in product description, why should I have to go looking in the FAQ section for something I didn't even know was possible, really disappointed in this item and in US WELLNESS customer service.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the liverwurst! The red liquid is normal and it is what is called purge which is the kidney releasing moisture. We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
New Favorite
From: Robert | Date: 12/15/2017 6:41 PM
I was a little hesitant when I first looked into the liverwurst based on reviews of the strong flavor.  I ordered two 1lb rolls to try. They were shipped very quickly and I placed one in the fridge to thaw.  The next day I sliced off a couple of pieces to try for lunch.  Much to my surprise, for my taste, they were not strong at all and had a wonderful flavor and texture. Unfortunately the first roll didn't last 2-days as I found a reason to have it often.  I just ordered four more rolls...
Great quality and superb flavor, I will always have this on hand as part of my Paleo lifestyle
Bob
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
would be better fresh, not frozen.
From: Melissa | Date: 1/16/2018 6:26 PM
This was my first time ordering from US Wellness.  I enjoyed liverwurst as a kid but wanted some made from grass fed beef that did not contain dairy.  The ingredients were great, but I didn't realize this has to arrive frozen.  I thawed it according to directions, but it didn't matter.  The soggy texture was completely off-putting to us.  If this ever becomes available NOT FROZEN,  I will be a regular customer, but as it is my family did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Very, very "strong" flavor
From: anthony | Date: 2/12/2018 5:47 PM
Really wanted to like this, but i couldn't get it down, didn't smell good at all and tasted pretty not good. The texture after thawing is like a wet sock and its loaded with watery moisture. Nothing near a grocery store liverwurst.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your experience with the beef liverwurst! It is one of our best selling and most sought after products.  We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
We love liverwurst! Who knew?
From: Susan | Date: 3/2/2018 12:19 PM
We wanted to eat more organ meat, and this was an easy way to start. For two people, I divide it into 1/4 lb portions and refreeze. To prepare, I slice and cook an onion in butter and garlic. Then I chop up a 1/4 pound of liverwurst and heat it through with the onions. Served with mustard and sourdough bread, it makes a great main dish/meal that we've come to crave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Amazing!
From: Carole | Date: 4/2/2018 2:31 PM
This picture does not do it justice.  It is a deeper organ meat color and the flavor is over the top.  My teenage son's new favorite on its own or with spicy brown mustard.  I stopped buying liverwurst as an adult because honestly the quality in the grocery store is horrible. This beef liverwurst reminds me of the same my family got when I was kid in the 70's. Excellent and recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
"Liver-best"
From: Laura | Date: 4/4/2018 11:36 AM
I wish I would have tried this sooner! It is absolutely delicious cold or warmed up. My boys (8 and 10) have decided to call it "liver-best" and have already asked for me to order more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Delicous; could use more liver
From: Deidra | Date: 5/17/2018 1:22 PM
This has a really amazing flavor. I much prefer it to the Beef Braunschweiger, both in taste and texture (it's a little more moist, and though not smooth, smoother in texture than the Braunschweiger). I'm deducting one star because I would prefer a much higher percentage of liver and a lower percentage of trim, which I think this used to have. It's still delicious, though, and well-priced. It's just not a good source if you're trying to eat more than a couple of ounces of liver per week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Love it, adding organ meat per Integrative Doctor.
From: KENT | Date: 5/31/2018 12:54 PM
My doctor told me to add organ meat to my diet, this made it so easy.  Don't let the red juice bother you, it is not blood, just drain it off.  I love it with Primal Mayo, and mustard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Delicious
From: Irina | Date: 6/1/2018 6:54 AM
It says it will last in refrigerator for about a week. Mine NEVER does. Because I eat it all so fast :) I grew up in Europe and we had it as the most cheapest wurst. It was for 'poor' people. I loved it and my mom thought I was a weird child. After I moved to the states, I missed it a lot. Now, I am the happiest person. I have my love affair with this liverwurst. Not to mention how healthy this is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent product!
From: Tom | Date: 6/21/2018 10:38 AM
This is really fine and, if you like liverwurst, I think you'll adore their version.  I added a slice of Havarti cheese and was thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best Meat, Ever!
From: John | Date: 7/29/2018 5:27 AM
I love US Wellness meats for both myself and my mom. It is the perfect assist to the Ketogenic diet that we use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Awesomewurst
From: Joseph | Date: 8/23/2018 11:55 AM
Order two pounds and couldn't be happier with the product. Love the consistency and flavor. I will be buying again shortly!

I prepared it straight up plain, then with mustard and then with mustard
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Liverwurst
From: Britney | Date: 8/29/2018 1:16 PM
My first time trying liverwurst ever!! Delicious! Definitely different texture than a sausage, but really flavorful!! I will be ordering this again!  Great fried in a pan. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Waiting patiently for it to be in stock! ;)
From: Robert | Date: 12/22/2018 12:51 PM
Just love it!!

Quick question....I know your meats are of the finest quality...and want to introduce organ meats like your liverwurst to family members who are needing a much needed diet change (malnourished from cheap store bought meats etc).  They are stubborn and say that it isn't safe for things like liverwurst, pate's etc because of things like Listeria.  Any info on why your products like the liverwurst wouldn't be a problem/as much a problem as cheaper varieties?  I know cooking is an option of course.  But any info to pass on would be great.  
Thanks!!

*From USWM:  Thank you for your positive review! We love our Beef Liverwurst too, so yummy and full of nutrient! Our Liverwurst is fully cooked to an internal temperature of 155 degrees Fahrenheit.  In addition, our products are free of artificial ingredients, all ingredients in the product are listed in the detailed on-line product description. No artificial ingredients, no additives or preservatives.  Our farms are managed with sustainable agricultural practices, our animals are very healthy and our farmers are committed to bringing our customers superior quality proteins! Know your farmer always!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wanted to like this product...
From: Joseph | Date: 1/1/2019 11:11 AM
I was excited to see this product but found the flavor repugnant, almost like it was spoiled - and I actually like liver sausage.  I actually threw it out rather than force myself to eat it.  Sad, I was hoping for better.

Frankly, there's much to like about many of US Wellness's products, but I found the more processed items, the cheeses and sausages in particular, really unpleasant.  The one exception was the Polish sausage, which I didn't think would impress, but I found to be quite tasty and more authentic than expected.  The bacon as well is exceptional.

*From USWM -- Thank you for your honest feedback.  Our Liverwurst is a wildly popular product enjoyed by many and we're very sorry the product did not meet your expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious
From: Michelle | Date: 1/31/2019 11:53 AM
Wanted to give this a shot because of the nutrient density. Tried it with three of my friends last night. First time for all of us eating liverwurst. I cut it into ~1/4" slices and used a cast iron pan to fry the slices in butter. Super tasty. Positive reviews all around - ending up making multiple batches for the group because everyone loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Very good.
From: Josh | Date: 2/13/2019 3:24 PM
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Maybe I'll try again in the future, maybe
From: Matt | Date: 2/20/2019 9:14 AM
I was really keen to try U.S. Wellness meats. Unfortunately I feel very let down, one of the packages was an odd color and had some of it coming through the wrapping, and boy did it reek like something serious. This was a leap of faith given the position I'm in, and I don't know that I'll give this another try. I love liver, and after tossing the discolored pkg and eating another, this is not at all what I enjoy and this is coming from someone that'll eat anything, the texture was completely off and I'm not even eating the remainder of my order. Be careful to check your seals on the packaging when ordering, folks.

GB

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your experience with the beef liverwurst! It is one of our best selling and most sought after products.  We have issued a refund to your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
not good
From: Simona | Date: 4/12/2019 4:44 PM
I decided to buy the liverwurst after reading the reviews, to my surprise I was very disappointed. I grew up eating liverwurst and organ meats.This is not even close to enjoy. The texture is   way to rough, the after taste is pretty bad since it doesn't have enough fat to hold it all together plus the outward color is very dark and only the middle is pink. We could not eat it. Sorry not for us.

(*From USWM) We are very sorry for your disappointment with our wildly popular Beef Liverwurst. We truly appreciate your feedback given your history in consuming the product as a child. Our product is fully cooked and does gather a darker exterior during our cooking process. Our liverwurst is made with a beef trim that provides 2g of fat per serving. We do not foresee altering our recipe but have taken your suggestion into consideration. Please find a refund for the product to your customer account. We are standing by if we may be of further assistance and look forwad to the opportounty to continue to serve you! -Kindest regards,  The USWM Team
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
❤️❤️❤️DELICIOUS❤️❤️❤️
From: Vikki | Date: 4/14/2019 12:14 PM
The.Best.Ever.
I’m ordering more TODAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My toddler loves it!
From: Kellie | Date: 4/16/2019 4:44 PM
This liverwurst is great! The taste is excellent and my son loves it with scrambled eggs in the morning. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Liverwurst
From: Veronica | Date: 4/24/2019 8:32 AM
This is really delicious! Not a bad price for a pound, either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious!!
From: Liz | Date: 4/25/2019 8:07 PM
On Carnivore diet, needed to get my organ meats in for nutrients. This liverwurst was excellent and delicious, hubby enjoyed it too. It defrosted and was great, glad I bought 6 to start. Will buy again! You won't miss the fillers, sugar and garage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
very tasty!
From: paula | Date: 4/29/2019 6:53 PM
very happy with this product, have ordered it a few times and like mixing it with my ground beef instead of salting the beef.  I recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent wurst
From: Anja | Date: 5/18/2019 5:17 PM
My Whole Foods no longer carries liverwurst so I started searching for one without preservatives and chemicals. When it thawed I found the texture a bit strange and I like spreadable liver wurst. Then I remembered reading to mix it with cream cheese so I put it in the blender with cream cheese and added a bit more salt and it was amazing. Even my husband ate it and my dog loves a slice or two. Glad I found this quality product.
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious Liverwurst
From: PAMELA | Date: 5/22/2019 8:46 AM
Just wanted to say Thank You so much for your excellent delivery service, and the quality of the product!! I ordered 7 lbs of the beef liverwurst. I love it!!! I'm almost finished with the second package!! Delicious. :) Will recommend your products to family and friends!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it!
From: Thomas | Date: 5/24/2019 3:35 AM
My first time trying Liverwurst, this is really good! I will order again! Good flavor,  and without sugar, a good way to get nutrients on Keto!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Even if you don't like liver, you'll like this
From: Justin | Date: 6/30/2019 5:02 PM
Personally, I love liver whether it is chicken, beef, cod, etc but I understand that some people do not. However, this liverwurst is so well seasoned and so well balanced that even if you despise the taste of liver itself, you will most likely really enjoy this liverwurst. Also, it is a good source of retinol vitamin A, which many people are deficient in.

I feel like a commercial right now but I'm just a happy customer haha. Just try it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)