Great flexible food
This is what I call a "sleeper" product. Not mentioned much but it's a great flexible food choice that can be added to anything  to complete a meal. The Beef itself has flavor, but mix it into any type of flavors (Greek, Chinese, Indian, American, Mexican, etc.) and it really makes the the dish shine. It's just a great base product to allow your creative side to make great tasting dishes!
From: Michael | Date: 9/18/2015 1:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Amazing flavor!
This beef product is one of my favorites.  I am eating an AIP diet, which consists of a lot of food prep. On those nights when I need something quick I just add the beef to some sautéed mushrooms, onions and seasoning and wrap them in a lettuce cup. Quick and delicious! The meat is packed with so much flavor on its own, but is also versatile to add to different dishes. Yum!
From: Adrienne | Date: 9/20/2015 2:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Easy and fast
If I'm out of meat, I just thaw a pound of this. Very versatile and no seasoning on it yet.
From: Beverly | Date: 11/14/2015 7:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great flavor way overcooked
Very very tender and good flavor, but was overcooked to the point the meat had that sawdust texture, although it was in juices so still very moist.  It may be a personal preference thing, but I prefer it where the texture is tender but still retains the meaty texture.  

USWM- We are truly sorry you were not happy with this product. We know that heat and serve items may not appeal to all people because it is all cooked in the same fashion, and everyone likes their meat cooked differently. We have refunded you for the shredded beef. If there is anything else we can do to make this better, please let us know!

Be Well,
Your Us Wellness Meats Team
From: Kristie | Date: 11/16/2015 3:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect! Tender Meat! Versatile!
Thank you so much for offering this plain version of slow roasted beef. That's wonderful and tender! Not overcooked. It saves me time and lets me prepare yummy and healthy meals faster adding my own seasoning of choice. Wonderful for people with allergies who need to be careful with seasoning. I will purchase it again and again!!!
From: Gundega | Date: 12/16/2015 12:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Would like some recipes with this.
Would like some suggestions please.
From: Denise | Date: 3/26/2016 8:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
quick and satisfying meal
If you warm it up in a pan with some water, it makes a tasty gravy, au juis like,  for an open face sandwich.  It has a lot of versatility to the consumer because you can do a lot  of your own thing with the plain product. It is nice to be able to get something plain without added ingredients. It is fast for on the go days and it satisfies hunger and appetite for the "wrong"foods.
From: Lillian | Date: 3/28/2016 11:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
So disappointed in current products
We have been customers for 4 years or so and the flavor on this product and others have changed to tasteless and bland. This item is almost pureed to baby food consistency with no flavor at all. We simply could not eat it. The polish sausage and sliders we purchased recently we felt the same about, there is no flavor to the meat and it is a strange consistency. Flank steak had okay flavor but was too rubbery. We are not new to grassfed beef and do know how to cook it. It seems these meats are being over-processed and under-seasoned when being prepared.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the shredded beef, flank steak, and breakfast polish sausage sliders! We have issued a credit to your store account and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Mike | Date: 2/18/2017 5:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not enjoyable shredded beef!
I was planning on really liking the shredded beef since the picture looks so appealing, delicious-looking shredded beef.  What I received was nothing like the picture.   I received overcooked mushy beef meal, which was not appealing at all.  Why is it so overly chopped up?  Shredded would be preferred.  Nobody in my family would eat it.  I will never purchase that again.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the shredded beef! We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Jeanette | Date: 2/23/2017 3:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent