Best bacon I've ever had!f
A family favorite! The strips are nice and thick (and straight) which allows for easy frying. Flavor is outstanding.
From: Annika | Date: 1/31/2015 7:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (10/0)
Love it!
First, understand that beef bacon isn't exactly like pork bacon. It's fattier and doesn't get quite as crisp. It's kind of like a combination of bacon and beef ribs in taste and texture. That being said, this tastes amazing and satisfies my bacon cravings. It's not very salty but has a perfect smokey flavor. Great product!
From: Tiffany | Date: 4/3/2015 8:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (9/0)
Loved this one for a few years
I strip off half the fat, fry it up in a pan, then finish it off in the microwave for 1 min. I don't do 'pig' anything and frankly, the beef tastes much better than pig fat anyway.
From: Jill | Date: 5/30/2015 7:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Best product and least salty. Love it!
I just love this beef bacon. Not something you can get in stores. Tastes great. Put it in oven on 435 for 25 min. No splatter to clean and it's not too dry. Just right crisp. Yum yum!
From: Rina | Date: 6/3/2015 12:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (9/0)
Great Bacon!
This bacon is delicious! I was not sure what to expect in the flavor as all other bacon is cured using sugar and this is not. The flavor is great! I don't eat pork and during my "Whole30" program I discovered this grassfed beef bacon and I am not going back to the other bacon.
From: Shakura | Date: 6/29/2015 7:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
AWESOME!
Once I married ten years ago, I had to give up the swine.. and turkey breakfast sausage you can't tell the difference.. same with beef bologna.  I replaced my childhood ham sandwiches with honey roasted turkey slices and grew to prefer it.. but NEVER could I find anything remotely similar to pork bacon.  Turkey bacon doesn't work at all in that department for me.  But THIS does!!  Absolutely amazing, healthy and delicious.  :D
From: Amy | Date: 7/16/2015 12:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Bacon - US Wellness Meats Nailed It!
I'm a 5 star professional and I know the best of the best when I see them. You guys nailed ever email I've sent and the way you packed my order and the quality of my meat showed that you care.

Glad to give you a 5 star review not only for the quality of you meat and the way it was sent to me, but for your customer service being so professional and responsive.

Thank you US Wellness Meats!
Brian Self
From: Brian | Date: 9/18/2015 7:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
love it
Since I cant eat pork I have been searching for a bacon that was closer in taste that turkey bacon. and one with out all the additives. This bacon is fantastic. It is a little more fatty but I dont mind that. I love it best wrapped around asparagus. Yum!
From: merilea | Date: 9/18/2015 10:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
FANTABULOUS!
this is so fanastical!  Seriously the best bacon ever!
From: Belle | Date: 9/20/2015 3:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Best Beef Bacon (it totally beats pork!)
Finding a healthy, grass-fed beef bacon was a dream come true.  I don't eat any pork, so having an incredibly tasty alternative is awesome.  I find that beef bacon tastes much better anyway.  I love this product because there is no sugar added, no nitrites, or other nasty ingredients.
From: Charleen | Date: 9/20/2015 4:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Another not what I expected
I am beginning to wonder if I got a bad batch of meats from here - like did they sit too long or something?  My family loves bacon and not one of us could eat a whole piece.  It seemed bad while cooking and I reluctantly threw it out.  I have a couple other options I purchased and hoping they are better.
Too much smokey taste - coloring was way off (brown).  I received in the package still frozen.  Put in freezer and took out night before to thaw overnight in refrigerator to cook next day.
Again, it may just be my family as we haven't had beef bacon before, but it was the smoke taste that was off (and the smell)

*From USWM- Cyndi- Thank you for trying a new item! The beef bacon is considerably different than pork bacon. It is naturally leaner and much darker in color when compared to pork bacon. We consider it a "love/hate product" - meaning either customers fall in love with it at first bite or find they prefer pork bacon instead. We understand everyone's palate is different and again, we apologize for this disappointing item. Please feel free to keep trying a package of new things, as we always stand behind our products! Grateful regards, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Cyndi | Date: 10/4/2015 2:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
bad bacon
bacon stunk when it was cooking rancid fat. Christmas morning breakfast what a let down bacon stunk up whole house! had to open doors and windows but the dogs loved it.

USWM- We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our product. We do know that our Beef Bacon is not for everyone. This is one of those products where our customers either love it or they hate it. We do appreciate the feedback and sorry that your family did not enjoy it.
-The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Doug | Date: 12/25/2015 6:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
USWM Beef Bacon was not for us
We fell in love with beef bacon after our local butcher started offering it.  He cant keep up with demand, so we went searching.  The reviews here on USWM were good and referred to smokiness, which is essential to bacon.
After trying our first package, we regret to report that we were  completely disappointed.
It does not look like the photo shown.
It is not smoky whatsoever.


USWM- We are truly very sorry that you were unsatisfied with our product. We know that this product is not for everyone. We find that our customers either love or hate this product. Again, we are truly very sorry for the inconvenience on you and your family.
-The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Britni | Date: 1/7/2016 1:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Won't buy this again
I thought I was buying pork bacon.  The Beef bacon does not have a good taste.  Looks like the dogs will be eating the bacon.  Now I am afraid to try the pork bacon.  Oh, well  I will just have to continuing using the other bacon without sugar I usually get.

USWM-
We are truly very sorry that you had a bad experience with our Sugar Free Beef Bacon Slices. We realize this product is not for everyone. We are a house divided in the office. You either love this product or you hate it and it seems to be no in between. If your looking to try a new bacon product we recommend the Sugar Free Pork Canadian Bacon Slices. They are a favorite here.

Kindest regards,
The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Beverly | Date: 3/30/2016 7:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Changed my mind
I did not like the beef bacon as I stated in a previous review.  Since I had some left I decided to cook it in a crock pot on low and then give it to my dogs.  After the bacon had cooked on low for a few hours I tasted the bacon.  I loved it.  The next batch I added granulated garlic.  It was even better.  I will be buying this again.
From: Beverly | Date: 5/20/2016 8:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
A great option
This was my first time trying beef bacon. The flavor is pretty much identical to pork bacon, salty and fatty. The texture is different from pork bacon, as it is thicker and meatier, and for the most part it doesn't crisp up as well as the pork bacon. I like my bacon really well done, so I do get some crispness, but not quite the same as pork bacon. I like that it doesn't have the big fatty deposits that pork bacon has. Nice for breakfast, or on a sandwich. Very good!
From: Heather | Date: 7/4/2016 3:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointed
I was very disappointed with this bacon. Color looked strange and after cooking it , it was very very tough. I called customer service and they suggest I cook it a little longer, even after cooking it longer it was still tough, I will not be ordering this again.


USWM- We are truly very sorry that you had a bad experience with our Sugar Free Beef Bacon Slices. We realize this product is not for everyone. We are a house divided in the office. You either love this product or you hate it and it seems to be no in between. If your looking to try a new bacon product we recommend the Sugar Free Pork Canadian Bacon Slices or Sugar Free Pork Bacon Slices. They are both a favorite in the office.

Kindest regards,
The US Wellness Meats Team
From: eileen | Date: 9/15/2016 1:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not for me. Too smokey smelling
I was super intrigued by a leaner cut of bacon, fully aware that there would be a significant taste difference between pork and beef bacon.  When I opened the package, the bacon had a very strong smokey smell, but I was still very much looking forward to trying it.  I baked it in the oven at 400° for 18 minutes and it came out looking perfect.  Unfortunately after the first peice, I had to throw the rest away and it was hard to get the smokey smell out of my house.  Pork bacon all the way!

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the beef bacon! It is a very popular product at USWM. We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: DeAnna | Date: 1/17/2017 8:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent