Product reviews for Whole Primal Beef Ribeye

Great Deal on the Best Steaks!
There are 8 to 9 thick steaks that we cut from this whole ribeye. $104 divided by 9 = $11.50 per steak. Compared to conventional, feedlot beef, this is a better price for much healthier beef. Delicious charcoal grilled, but take care not to overcook on too hot of a fire. The meat is leaner and takes less time to cook. I stocked up on these and fed our family at our reunion vacation--only 3 whole ribeyes fed 22 people with meat leftover. This is my favorite and most frequently purchased product by US Wellness Meats.
From: Elizabeth | Date: 9/20/2015 2:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Versatile and Delicious!
We loved the whole primal beef ribeye because it's so versatile. We started cutting steaks, and as we got about 2/3 through it, we cooked the rest as a roast. All were delicious, and when you cut for steaks, you can select the exact size you want.
From: Ann | Date: 9/20/2015 9:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
I am in LOVE with this beef
I have ordered it many times over the past few years.  I love the chance to cut each steak myself - then I use a vacuum sealer to preserve the most wonderful, juicy, tasty, luscious meat I have every had.

The Ribeye is king and this primal is the Emperor!
From: Dana | Date: 9/20/2015 10:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Excellent choice
Love the ribeye roast...we have ordered it many times and have never been dissatisfied!  
From: Kimberly | Date: 11/24/2015 12:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Just Amazing!
I have eaten at some of the best steak houses in the country and never have I had anything like this. I took the meat out, seasoned with fresh ground salt and pepper, wrapped it in foil and stuck it in the fridge over night. Thanksgiving morning i took it out let it come to room temp and then baked it uncovered at 300 until it was 130 degrees in the largest part. The flavor is amazing and tenderness. I just cant recommend this enough for a large group or just to slice up and freeze individual steaks!
From: sandy | Date: 11/30/2015 10:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
not my favorite.
i have to say we were a bit disappointed with this product.  we have purchased both the primal tenderloin and primal NY, and they were both much more tender than this.  i have never had to marinate rib eye to make it tender before.  great flavor as usual tho.  when these steaks are gone, we will go back to either the tenderloin or the NY primal strip.  wish i could give it a better rating.



From: kellie | Date: 12/13/2015 12:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
These cut beautifully!
First off, they're trimmed really nicely. No waste at all when you get it.
Second is the price: with the 15% off coupon codes from the newsletter, this is just under $90.
I cut 11 steaks from 8-10oz each.
Breaking that down, 11 quality, grass fed, delicious steaks @ just over $8 per steak!
Third is the flavor. Outstanding.
From: Dorothy | Date: 7/7/2016 9:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
exceeded my expectation
I had holiday guests for several days and bought this (for the first time), intending to cook it as a roast for 6 people.  We ended up with too much food. My nephew offered to cut steaks and cook them. Since I'm always for someone else doing the cooking, I said go for it. That he did an excellent job helped, but the steaks were so tasty and perfect-- and more economical than individually purchased-- that I'll be buying more just to keep steaks on hand.  
From: Deborah | Date: 1/11/2017 2:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
At last
I have been buying grassfed steaks from Trader Joes. Now they only have the sirloin so for the past year I have been trying to enjoy the flavor and steak but it was so disappointing every time. I just thought something was wrong with me.

I try to shop USWellness twice a month. Came here and saw the ribeye on sale and decided to buy it. It's been in the freezer for a month or two and I just pulled it out and we cut into steaks. LO and Behold - Flavor! We finished the whole thing in two days. haha So delicious.
From: Christine | Date: 1/11/2017 8:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My favorite
I've bought the beef ribeye roast numerous times.  Great flavor, good price, never unhappy.
From: Kimberly | Date: 1/17/2017 5:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent