Product reviews for Original Pork Rinds - 2 oz.

Awesome! But..
So happy you have these *salt only* pork rinds available now! My only issue is most of the bag is far too hard to even eat. I have sensitive teeth so I end up throwing away all the hard pieces. I've purchased every flavor available and had this issue with every single bag.
From: Felicia | Date: 7/16/2015 5:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Wonderful!
BEST pork rinds I've had! Very fresh and with a good, bacon-y flavor. The other reviewer mentioned that there were several hard pieces and that's true, but every brand of pork rinds I've tried has that - it's a result of the cooking process and nature of the pork rind itself, and not the company's fault.

Really, really good stuff :)
From: Tiffany | Date: 7/18/2015 11:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
So glad to see these
While we like the other two flavors we also like to each plain old salted pork rinds. When we saw that you had them we had to try 'em. They're really good….SO much better than the ones at the store. Thanks for carrying this original recipe. :)
From: Renee | Date: 8/2/2015 8:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great, but...
Bought these to try them out and they were indeed delicious. However, it's just awful that they use regular table salt on these. For such a high quality (not to mention pricey) product I would expect the use of sea salt. In fact, I would expect a company that is so devoted to promoting healthy eating they would never use table salt on any of their products. It's essentially poison. It's like buying one of their filet mignon and putting A1 on it. I usually don't buy anything with "salt" on the label, but made an exception for these to try (was half hoping it was sea salt but mislabeled). The rind itself is perfect, but I could feel my blood pressure/heart rate increase after eating these, always happens when I'm exposed to table salt. I've seen other brands use sea salt that are half the price(unfortunately the rind is not great quality). Anyway, please switch to sea salt, for 5.99 a bag there's not much excuse.

*From USW Meats- Thank you for trying our products and we appreciate your honest feedback! We have shared your feedback with our Pork Rind chefs for more information. We are awaiting an update regarding pricing if the recipe is changed to sea salt. We take great consideration to the pros and cons of any recipe changes. We also want to avoid out-pricing our customer base (and we love these rinds too). Thank you for your comments and we will follow up as soon as possible. Most kindly, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Eric | Date: 8/6/2015 2:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (8/0)
Solution for hard pork rinds
I saw something that might help over at Mark's Daily Apple (Google "three dishes with three animal fats") - one commenter said she grinds up pork rinds to use in place of breading (for fish, chicken, etc.). Might be worth a try--at least you won't waste them!
From: Jeanne | Date: 9/5/2015 12:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Just the right amount of flavor
These were a big hit at our house. My husband thought they were the best he's had (and he's tried quite a variety of brands). My kids (ages 2 & 7) also liked them. Actually the 7 year old decided to hoard the bag for himself.... The flavor wasn't too bold, just right!
From: Courtney | Date: 9/20/2015 9:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
These are not AIP friendly
If these have table salt in the ingredients, these are not AIP friendly. This should not be listed in this section.

USWM- As of February 5th 2016 these Pork Rinds are now being made with Sea Salt. The description has been updated on our website to reflect that. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
From: Teddy | Date: 1/24/2016 6:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
So Good!
This was my first time eating pork rinds and they are good!  
From: Elizabeth | Date: 5/2/2016 11:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
WOW YUM!
Super delicious. Very clean, tasty, and good!
From: Elizabeth | Date: 5/10/2016 4:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yummers!
I could (and did ... shhh) devour these in one sitting.  I love pork rinds.  Had been getting a grocery store kind of some sort.  Boy, do they ever pale in comparison to these.  I wish I had somewhere to store them in bulk (and the finances to go along).  I need snack options and these are it!
From: Carolyn Jarie | Date: 6/9/2016 11:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent