Product reviews for Beef Bologna - 1 lb

Good, but...
Wish it came in sandwich size.  Glad they added a picture to the page of it on a cracker so people can have an idea before adding to their cart :o)
From: Amy | Date: 7/16/2015 12:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/0)
Not for our family
The texture was chewy,and just not the flavor we were used to when we think of bologna.

*From USWM- Thank you for trying a new product! We are sorry this one did not work for your family. Here in the office, we love it so much that we give it as gifts during the holidays. We realize palates differ, and have gladly credited you for this item. Please reach out if we may be assistance and we encourage you to keep trying new selections! Kindest regards, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Anita | Date: 9/5/2015 1:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Our family like it a lot.
Yes, it's small, but we find it perfect for us.  We are gluten free and I make my own bread which is not tall.  We eat gluten free crackers, so this is perfect size.  Just put more slices on your bread to cover it.  You can eat it just as meat on your dish.  It tastes very good.  If you like and expect conventional bologna, then it's not what you want.  I did not eat processed meats from store for about 10 years and, to be honest, I don't remember what it tasted like at all.
From: Marina | Date: 9/20/2015 11:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Not for our family either...
Definitely a high quality product.  However, the flavor and texture just did not fit my taste.  Might be because I grew up on commercial bologna.  Recommend trying, but know it is different from what you would get in supermarket!

*USWM- On behalf of the Us Wellness Meats team I would like to say that we are very sorry that our product was not to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate you feedback and you as a customer. We have refunded you for the Beef Bologna and we look forward to future orders from you.
Thank You!
Your Us Wellness Meats Team
From: Kip | Date: 11/5/2015 12:50 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/2)
Greal alternative to grocery store bologna
Glad to see you're stocking this. Will order again.
From: Edwin | Date: 11/16/2015 9:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
GREAT bologna
This bologna tastes like bologna should. The texture is great, and it is so very delicious on sourdough bread with a little mustard. I am so happy to have found lunch meats from grass-fed cows. thanks so much for making quality meat products.
From: Roberta | Date: 12/5/2015 4:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Great fried
My husband loves fried bologna sandwiches, so I made him one with this.  It is small, so I sliced several pieces, cooked in a skillet and served it on a bun with mustard. He asked for a second sandwich.  Winner!
From: Barbara | Date: 3/13/2016 8:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Loved it!
My husband loves bologna and I have always disliked it.  It was a "texture" thing.  I thought I'd treat him to some high-quality bologna to save him from the cheap junk at the grocery store and was surprised to find I really liked it!  I'm still not eating his favorite, fried bologna sandwiches, but loved this simply sliced and dipped in spicy mustard.  
From: Cindy | Date: 6/29/2016 8:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great sausage and great memories
This is the bologna that I remember eating as a child.  Great flavor.  I love fried bologna sandwiches.  Thanks for a great product.
From: Evelyn | Date: 11/10/2016 6:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LOVED IT!
Similar to the bologna I had in my country when I was a kid. The taste was wonderful. Whole family loved it!
From: Sandra | Date: 1/9/2017 10:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent