Product reviews for Corned Beef Flatiron

Gristle!!!!
This was the worst roast I have ever had.   There was a large piece of gristle in the center of the entire roast, by the time I had cut that out of each slice I had thrown half the roast away.  The part we were able to eat was good.  Would never buy again

USWM: We are truly very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our product. The description of this product on the website does state that there is a piece of gristle down the center of the Flat Iron. "We purposely leave the center seam in our flat irons to prove we are selling a flat iron, and not a similar, lower quality cut."
If you have any questions please reach out to us directly by phone with any other questions or concerns.
-The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Jasanna | Date: 12/13/2015 9:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great alternative to the brisket
This was a great piece of corned beef to use in my homemade hash. I love the brisket, but this is nice too.
From: Jeanie | Date: 2/24/2016 3:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent