Product reviews for Beef Inside Skirt Steak

Great steak
Just grilled some up last night and it was amazing.
From: Jayson | Date: 2/5/2015 3:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
OMG
I made fajitas last night with this meat. They were simply AMAZING!
The meat was tender and juicy, the very best I've ever had!
From: sandy | Date: 7/30/2015 1:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
surprisingly tender
I bought some of this recently.  I work a lot so I end up pan frying meat often just because it is convenient.  I ended up cooking this in some balsamic vinegar and garlic.  I was really surprised at how tender it was.  
From: Mary | Date: 9/9/2015 10:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worth the money
Just received yesterday and allowed to thaw and had for dinner and my husband and I both truly enjoyed it's clean taste and tender texture. Can't say enough on the packaging from US Wellness Meats..frozen hard every time I have received a package even in hot Oklahoma summer heat.
From: Anita | Date: 9/17/2015 12:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for stir fry
Marinate the steak in a homemade teriyaki .  I use coconut aminos, hone, garlic and a little ginger and marinate for 8 to 24 hours. I've been grill to a medium And stirfry up with a bunch of veggies.
From: Alyson | Date: 9/21/2015 10:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
great skirt steak
this is a really underrated cut of meat.  great to marinate and throw on the grill the next night.  tender and flavorful.  also makes great taco meat if marinated in garlic, cumin, chili powder etc.  i have one in the freezer that i will probably make this week for tacos.  will definitely buy this one again.  
From: kellie | Date: 2/14/2016 2:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Delicious!
These are perfect when marinated overnight in lime juice, EVOO, soy sauce, pepper flakes, green onion, and cumin.  Came off the grill and were perfectly tender and moist!  Nice product.
From: Cindy | Date: 6/29/2016 9:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Meh..
Used a great recipe and the meat was very chewy. We were disappointed. Opt for the tri tip steaks instead for a "bargain" steak.

USWM- Thank you for taking time to review our product. We are truly very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our product. We normally do not hear bad reviews on our Beef Inside Skirt Steak. There are a couple things you can do to help with the toughness of any meat. Extra aging is always helpful especially in grass fed meat. If you know that your going to have the steak on say Wednesday, go ahead and lay the steak out on Sunday or Monday and give it the opportunity to age for a few more days in the refrigerator. The same thing applies for marinading. Marinading helps with the tenderness of the meat. We hope this helps!
Kind regards,
The US Wellness Meats Team
From: faith | Date: 6/30/2016 10:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent
I bought both the inside and just the skirt steak, marinated them overnight and cooked them on the George Forman grill.  OMG, they were both tender and mouth watering!!  Totally worth every penny!  My company loved them too!!!  
From: Nancy | Date: 9/18/2016 12:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent