Product reviews for Beef Liverwurst - 1 lb.

The best liverwurst I've had
We love this and eat it for breakfast once or twice a week.  My toddler loves it and I feel so good about feeding it to my family!  Plus it tastes great!
From: Stacey | Date: 2/16/2015 1:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
So, So Good!
Organ meats are a touchy subject around our house.  I grew up eating and liking liver, but my husband hates it and can't even stomach the smell when I cook it for my self.  Kidney was an unfamiliar food for both of us and neither of us can stomach it.  

I have been trying to find a palatable way to include organ meats in our diet for 40 years - to no avail.  Even the trick of mixing ground organ meats into ground beef has failed.  I have fallen back on taking organ meat capsules, but since hubby can't swallow pills it didn't work for him.

This liverwurst has finally changed our lives.  It is so yummy and when I first presented it to my husband, he literally inhaled it and asked for more!  I can tell by how he craves this food that his body has been asking for it but his appetite wasn't in sync.  I am so glad we found this!  Thanks!
From: Linda | Date: 3/19/2015 1:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (13/0)
Yummy!
This is so yummy! I plan to eat it a couple of times a week from now on!
From: Susan | Date: 6/2/2015 5:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Everyday
I have eaten liverwurst my entire life.  I grew up on it.  My wife was not thrilled about making it  for me, but was very happy that I bought it online from Wellness Meats.  I am happy that it tastes great,  and I get different organ meats in my diet.
From: Matthew | Date: 6/22/2015 8:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Delicious!
I had never had liverwurst before. I've been trying to add organ meats to my diet, and to my 11 month old daughter's diet too. I LOVE this stuff, and Lily LOVES it too! A total success! Delicious for sure! My dad and mother in law loved this brand as well. They've had liverwurst before, but thought this one tasted great! My husband is more skeptical, and he likes it all right. Let's say, he doesn't hate it. I'm on the website right now about to make my second order. I highly recommend this liverwurst!
From: Sara | Date: 7/28/2015 2:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/0)
this is the best!!
this liverwurst is sooo good!  i absolutely love it.  the flavor is delicious and i like the texture.  i have no complaints.  plus i love u.s. wellness meats!  i had never ordered from them before but have wanted to for a few years.  i love liverwurst but the only one i can find at the local grocery store is full of additives that i'm trying my best to avoid.  bottom line is that this company rocks and so does their liverwurst!!  i want to try all of their organ meat products!  
From: Ariel | Date: 9/5/2015 10:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Eat your liver and enjoy it too
Liverwurst is a tasty way to eat your liver.  I ate it on bread as a child, but now I enjoy it on gluten free crackers.  Sometimes I add a slice of tomato on top.  This liverwurst is the most delicious and healthiest that I can find!
From: Deborah | Date: 9/19/2015 4:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
An easy way to get organ meats
My husband and I love your liverwurst as a way to add organ meats to our diet. And I've got a friend enjoying it too. Not feeling confident in purchasing liverwurst out of grocery stores, she hadn't gotten to enjoy this favorite in many years. Though I purchase other meats from you, it is liverwurst that runs out first, compelling me to order. Thank you for providing quality food.
From: Sandra | Date: 9/20/2015 12:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
So yummy
I loved liverwurst as a child, even though I wasn't a fan of most meats....

I'm so glad I finally found this liverwurst as it is as delicious as I remember as a child and doesn't have any of the many additives and ingredients that I can no longer eat.

Thanks for making such a great product!
From: Sharon | Date: 9/20/2015 1:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
LOVE this!
Although I generally like liver, I was looking for another way to include organ meats in my diet--and I discovered this liverwurst.  It is sensational!  

I have eaten liverwurst in the past and wasn't particularly partial to it, but this is an entirely new experience.  This is delicious.  I regard it as a treat, much like others may look at a dessert.

I certainly would never buy any other liverwurst; nothing compares.
From: Anita | Date: 9/20/2015 4:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Tasty and convenient
This is so good! Organ meats are the one thing that we have not added to our diet previously, mostly because we don't trust the CAFO products in the supermarket, full of ingredients that should not be there. This liverwurst tastes amazing, is healthy, and best of all I don't have to procure all the meats and cook them. This is such an easy way to keep your family healthy.
From: Martin | Date: 9/20/2015 7:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Husband asked I order it again!
This is the healthiest, easiest, and tastiest way to get organ meats in, as it is a blend including heart (a great natural source of CoQ10; important since my husband takes Red Yeast Rice extract for high LDL, and great for my energy) I just slide this thin and fry it in onions with bacon fat, and YUM!
From: Edith | Date: 9/20/2015 8:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best Liverwurst on the market!
I had been looking for a way to eat organ meats for a long time. As I understand they have more nutrition than the muscle parts of an animal.
I use to never like the taste of liver by itself. But with this Liverwurst, I can get three major organs all in one package (Liver, Heart, and Kidney). Without any Junk preservatives. This Luverwurst tastes great right out of the package. My only problem is I always want to buy more.
From: John | Date: 9/20/2015 8:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love this stuff!
This liverwurst is so good, and eating it brings back childhood memories of my German grandmother making liverwurst sandwiches for me when I went to visit her.  Because for many years it was impossible for me to find good liverwurst (without all sorts of nasties mixed into it), I rarely ate it.  Now I'm very happy to have I found U.S. Wellness Meats and spotted liverwurst as one of the Sugar-Free Options.  I'm so grateful to be able to enjoy this wonderfully delicious and nutritious offering!
From: Lilie | Date: 9/20/2015 9:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great choice for those new to organ sausage
Initially they recommended the Braunschwager, but I have to say I love the liverwurst. I've never had organ meats before and wanted to add them to my diet for the nutrition I felt I was missing. At first, it was a big strong, but I've been getting more use to it and have noticed positive differences in my health. I try to eat it with grass fed butter and raw cheese to get the most benefits. Highly recommended!
From: Aneah | Date: 9/20/2015 9:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best Liverwurst this side of Germany
Liverwurst is one of my favorite snacks, and this is the best I've had outside Germany. Thanks for a delicious treat!
From: Suzanne | Date: 9/20/2015 11:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Liverwurst I've Ever Had
My family loved this stuff, much better then any other liverwurst we have access to at the supermarket. We fought over the last piece! Can't wait to get it again.
From: Ashley | Date: 9/20/2015 6:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Get your organ meats the tasty way
This is such a wonderful product. So flavorful and ready to eat! I have a slice every day to obtain the benefits of organ meats. Goes great with a slice of raw milk cheese.
From: Len | Date: 9/21/2015 5:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The only way to eat liver!!!
I have always needed to eat liver to keep up my iron but until I tasted this liverwurst it was always torture. This is a delicious delight for our children and me!
From: Anna | Date: 9/21/2015 3:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Just tried this Liverwurst!
I've had for over week sitting on my frig. door since my order came.
Wow! This tasty, me like I haven't have liverwurst since I was a kid.
I'm try to keep and eat grass fed in my diet I will order more when this is gone and maybe some for my mother too.

Tjaman1@.com
From: Tarl | Date: 2/8/2016 8:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Reviews look very promising...
The reviews sound promising and since I have yet to find an organic source of liverwurst, I would like to try this as the next best option (or resort to making my own if its too hard to find/cost prohibitive to ship).  Incidentally, does anyone by chance know where I might find US Wellness Liverwurst stocked locally in the Northern Illinois (60134) area...surely a nearby retailer must stock this considering I live within 45 minutes of such a big city (Chicago)?
From: William | Date: 3/19/2016 12:40 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Spongy and bloody
We were soo looking forward to trying this, but unfortunately we were unable to eat it. It was like a wet sponge drenched in blood. Nothing like the liverwursts I've had before - fatty and spreadable. I'm not sure what happened. So odd given all the positive reviews. It came frozen, and stayed in the freezer for a few weeks. Then was slowly defrosted in the refrigerator.

USWM- We are truly very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our product. Our liverwurst is not like the kind you would buy at the store ours is semi-firm and is meant to be sliced and snacked on. The liquid that the organ sausage has that is red tinted is not blood. Our organ sausages are fully cooked and those are the natural juices that are coming out that are produced by the organ meat as it is thawing. It is called purge. We go over all of these things in our blog about organ sausages. We are very transparent about our products. You could have found this blog linked into the product description while ordering. I have added the link for you here.

http://blog.grasslandbeef.com/bid/83466/Organ-Sausages-General-Characteristics-Thawing-Tips-Storage

You will simply need to copy and paste this link into your internet browser and it will bring it up for you.
Again, we are truly very sorry.

Best wishes,
The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Julia | Date: 5/1/2016 7:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Beef Liverwurst
I hadn't had liverwurst since I was a kid. It tasted even better than I remember, and I'm happy to have found a childhood favorite. I'm also happy to be able to include healthy organ meat in my diet.
From: Jacqulyne | Date: 6/5/2016 3:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Organ meat made easy
My job keeps me super busy and it's simply not practical for me to purchase individual organ cuts and cook them.

Even if you don't like the taste of liver or other organ meats, from a health standpoint I would still include this in your diet.  Just put a ton of mustard on it or whatever - stop being a big baby.

This product is a wonderful way for me to get my organ meats with no added labor.  Just thaw and enjoy.

Thank you to USWM for providing me with this wonderful product that enhances my health.  
From: Kevin | Date: 7/17/2016 2:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nailed it!
Took us back to Bavaria with just the smell, and to our relative's table with the first bite. Brilliant! Now, you just need to convince the other side of the family with haggis! Grin.
From: Barbara | Date: 7/22/2016 5:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best ever
When I got the delivery, it was still frozen.  I cut it in half to store part of it.  When I smelled it, I was in heaven.  I almost couldn't wait for it to thaw out.  When it did; I made a sandwich with mustard and pickled onions.  This is the best liverwurst I have ever had.
From: Evelyn | Date: 11/10/2016 6:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not what I like
I love liver sausage, but this was terrible.  The texture is very grainy and not the pate texture I like in supermarket liverwurst.  Shouldn't liverwurst be made from pork liver???  Hope you guys offer a pork liverwurst.

*From USW Meats- We are sorry for your disappointment with the liverwurst! It is one of our best selling products. We have refunded your card and welcome your honest feedback at any time. With sincere gratitude, The US Wellness Meats Team
From: Jane | Date: 1/4/2017 12:37 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent